8 rm, 75 year old colonial, on a lovely tree lined street, away from city bussel

8 rm, 75 year old colonial, on a lovely tree lined street, away from city bussel

Pam

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

8 room, 75 year old colonial house; sits on an old tree lined street away from city bussle, easy access to all major highways. 1.25 hrs to Boston, 3 hrs to New York City. Easy day drive to most points in the Northeast and several major Ski resorts,1 to 2 hours dive to the lovely New England seacoast (depending where you'd like to go). Train & Bus Stations can get you anyplace you want to go easily. We are known as the "City of Homes" and are proud of the Basketball Hall of Fame built here. There are a great many things to do and see in our area. From giant amusement park (Six Flags) with a huge water park, to the summer home of the Boston Pops nearby in the Berkshire Mts. A large beautiful park with tennis courts, pools, duck ponds and a lovely petting zoo with playground just a few blocks away. The house has 4 BR, sleeps 7+, plus, we have also have a nursery with 2 cribs, we can also have a portable bed placed in the sunroom or nursery if you need extra space. Extra visitors are no problem but our exchange van only holds 7 (we also have car seats for young children, 0 to 6.) The livingroom has a working fireplace, a formal diningroom, eat-in kitchen, enclosed sun porch, fenced in garden with patio & BBQ, swings & outdoor toys, laundry, tv's in each bedroom with cable, and large HD flat screen tv in LR and DVD player, with many DVD's & movies, pc w/ internet access.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Hello,

    I'm Pam,I'm a retired Paramedic who now fosters special needs children, mostly infants with drug addiction. I also have 3 grown daughters, now in their 30's. We are a quiet bunch and enjoy the outdoors, the sea and really enjoy all ethnic foods.
    I am a first generation Brit, as my mum was English and my Dad was Irish, I love to visit the places I have heard about all my life. WE LOVE THE SEA, so we'd like to stay within 30 minutes or so of the coast. We are expieranced swappers. We would really appreciate email chats to get to know you and your needs so we can do our best to see you have a lovely time whilst staying in our home.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

This is a house of children, so we have a child friendly home. Toys and games abound. The picture of my kitchen is one of my daughters, Kate, she has her English Grandmothers flair for the dramatic, she will be traveling with us. I am an older single mother (60) with 3 adopted children, Maceilah age 9, Amy 13 and Haley 16. All are well behaved and gentle with animals. We are a quiet family, enjoying trips to the sea, walks, museums,and even enjoy public transportation :) We may be traveling with another single adoptive mother and her 2 small girls. We are experienced swappers. We are easy going and easy to please. We treat all homes as our own and expect the same in return. Our aim is to enjoy the adventure, learn all we can and only leave good memories behind. Two well loved house cats will need feeding, our "Westie" pups, Jock & Fiona, will have thier own vacation elsewhere.

Other exchanges that may interest you