Roomy house on Mission Bay, San Diego, California

Roomy house on Mission Bay, San Diego, California

Catherine

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Occupation: Retired paralegal, retired medical illustrator
In party: 2, sometimes 4 adults

Our House: Sleeps 5
Description: A large house near Mission Bay in San Diego. We have exchanged many times. The Pacific Ocean is about 1 mile from our house.

We can travel any time, but prefer non school holidays, except in colder climates, such as Scandinavia.

There is a large upstairs bedroom and bath with a view of the bay and the hills beyond it. Downstairs is a small bedroom with a twin bed & bath. The living room couch pulls out into a very comfortable queen-size bed.

There's a sitting room with TV and VCR, lots of CDs (mostly classical, some jazz and show albums), a small back yard with fruit trees and other edibles. The front yard contains a macadamia nut tree, shrubs and drought-tolerant flowers.

We have every appliance known to the modern world, including a professional stove (cooker) and about 50 cookbooks, so you can experiment with recipes if you want. Two major supermarkets and a green grocer are a 10-minute drive away. Plenty of good restaurants, prices for which are a true bargain for Europeans.

We have a large, eclectic library, two bikes, lots of books, a harpsichord and grand piano.

I am allergic to cats & dogs. We ask that you do not smoke in the house for the same reason.

Details: My husband and I are in our early 70's, healthy and enjoy traveling. We love "culture": museums, music, theater, architecture, etc.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am Catherine, in my early 70's, in good physical condition We work out 3 times a week at the YMCA and keep ourselves healthy. There is a gym two short blocks from our home, but it's more expensive than the Y. We can get visitors a guest pass.

    I am a semi-retired paralegal (legal assistant) and my husband, Al, is a retired medical illustrator.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

It's a family residential neighborhood with well-kept homes and friendly neighbors. We are close to public transit, which is the best way to get around San Diego. We do have a car which we could trade.

As we live on a peninsula only six blocks wide, it is seldom too cold or too hot. We do not need central air conditioning or heating.

Our neighbors are friendly and helpful.

Other exchanges that may interest you