5200 sq ft Renovated Victorian home sleeps 8+ 13 miles outside Philadelphia A++

5200 sq ft Renovated Victorian home sleeps 8+ 13 miles outside Philadelphia A++

Helene

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is large and beautiful. Clean, newly renovated and comfortable. 4 large brs sleep at least 8. library, lounge, family room, gourmet kitchen, 2.5 modern bathrooms, great yard and gardens. It is in a wonderful friendly neighborhood and a walk to the trains into Philly. This is the PERFECT location for a summer holiday!! NYC is a 1.5 hr train ride or 2hrs by car. Wilmington is 45 minutes, Baltimore is 1.5 hours, Washington DC is 3 hours all by car. We are flexible on dates but want to spend the bulk of the summer in the London area in a village atmosphere. Car swap an option. We need at least 3 bedrooms, but do not require a large home.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Anthony is a Patent Attorney and works for an international firm with a branch in London. Helene is a marketing consultant PT and Mom FT who studied in London many years ago. Adam is 12. Annie is 10 and has a twin brother Peter. We are interested in spending the summer in London as a trial for possibly going to spend 2 years there. They are well behaved children. Email with questions!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Radnor is a little slice of heaven. We are in walking distance to town with wonderful shopping, restaurants, a movie theatre and the train station. Our neighbors are wonderful and family oriented. Very friendly! There are parks and activity centers nearby. Swim/tennis club may be an option with the swap... I will check on that. Golf and tennis are nearby. Hourseback riding about 20 minutes drive. Museums/gallaries and city life all 13 miles away in Philadelphia!!

Other exchanges that may interest you