Charming Portland Home

Charming Portland Home

Robin

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a comfortable, urban farmhouse in Portland. Close to public transportation. WIFI. Hardwood floors throughout. 2 bedrooms, 1 baths. Huge full sized basement with two sleeping areas and a den area with video games. Master has king sized bed, and there's a great office with a desk and lots of books. The bright, open plan living room has a fireplace. The huge gated garden has a outdoor seating with grape arbor, veggie garden, fire pit and Chickens! Eating area, BBQ, fire pit, and comfy chairs. We have a Mazda 3 (seats 4) and Honda Pilot(8) and bikes for your use. There are lots of toys & games. Great for a family, there's nothing to break. We have two fabulous friendly dogs and one cat and the chickens ( fresh eggs) that we prefer stay at the house. We would love to take care of your animals as well.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am Robin and my husband is Chip. I own a yoga studio, and Chip is a psychologist. We have two sons, Logan (18) and Duncan (16). We love to show the kids the world, and home exchange is the way to do it! We're a very conscious, thoughtful, and fun-loving family. We have two lovely, easy-care, submissive dogs and we prefer if they can stay home! We have someone to watch them if you travel during your stay.

    We have done 5 fantastic home exchanges. We would like to exhange for @ 3 weeks in August.

    We are hoping for Spain, but we would love to hear from you!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a quiet neighborhood, great neighbors. Not a lot of traffic, kids ride bikes on the street all the time. walking distance to parks and swimming, short walk to the light rail, which can take you all over Portland. Very close shopping areas & restaurants. Portland is very walk/bike friendly; but a mere 20 minutes away you can be floating down an incredible river, hiking in the Columbia Gorge. 1 hour to Mt. Hood/ or other direction to the amazing Oregon coast.

Other exchanges that may interest you