Large Bungalow in landscaped gardens, near east coast.

Large Bungalow in landscaped gardens, near east coast.

Ken

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We can offer a large (3,000 sq ft) 3 bedroom, 2 bath, bungalow with every convenience near the east coast in Norfolk. Our home is furnished to a very high standard, a new kitchen was installed in 2009. The kitchen has every appliance (Neff) required to make work easier. Main lounge has a 51inch TV with full surround sound, and a recordable DVD. This room is 20 x 30ft in size. The sitting room has a 32 inch LCD TV also with a recordable DVD, with nice views over the rear garden. The rear garden has a huge patio area, with BBQ, table and seating for 8. The main bedroom is sizable with an en suite, with shower, and Jacuzzi bath. This bedroom also contain a LCD TV. The bed is King Size (6ft)New 2010. The snooker room contains a full size snooker table, a set of pool balls are provided for our friend across the Pond! The office has high speed(10GB) broadband PC access available.Also free calls can be made to any landline in the UK. We promise to look after your home as we do our own. SUGGEST IT BEST TO VIEW OUR WEB SITE, WHICH WILL SHOW YOU MORE ON OUR LOCATION. http://homepage.ntlworld.com/k.seager/webpage.html

Property features

Who we are

  1. We completed our first two exchanges in 2004, and now have complete eleven. We would now consider inquiries from almost anywhere. ( An exchange in the U.S or Sydney would be very welcome. We would really like to visit Florida Oct 2010 onwards, we used to own a Condo there) ) Prefer a stay of around 4 weeks, but longer considered.But short stays here in the U.K would also be considered. We have no pets, and are non-smokers, and would prefer to exchange with the same. We are both in our 60's and retired and able to travel anytime of the year. Being retired our home is not very child friendly, therefore we would prefer to change with travelers without young children. We would prefer to exchange with two persons, but may consider more. If you are interested in our home and location, wherever you are located do let us know, as we could be interested, as we are pretty open minded on where we would like to go. In the meantime take a look at our web site and check what we have to offer. All inquiries will be answered. If we can find a suitable exchange we could consider a non-Simultaneous exchange, at which time we can use our motor home to vacate our property for your stay here.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We are 2 miles from the beach & golf course,( two sets of golf clubs are here for your use) and in walking distance of the local supermarket. A bus stop is very near and offers service into Gt Yarmouth. The Norfolk Broads are nearby. The main city to us is Norwich (23 miles). This offers top class shopping, together with a wonderful Cathedral, Castle, and many other historic sites. From Norwich train journeys are easily made to London 100 minutes. (London can also be reached from here by coach.) Cambridge 60 minutes. Also a good service to the Midlands and North can be made from Norwich. A rail station is also at Gt Yarmouth (3 miles from our house) where connections can be made at Norwich. Norwich also offers a local airport, which Via Amsterdam has, connections worldwide. Also the airport now offers flights with budget airlines to several European destinations, as well as Ireland & Scotland. For details: www.norwichairport.co.uk/carriers.asp www.flybe.com

Other exchanges that may interest you