Flagstaff- Day trips to Grand Canyon

Flagstaff- Day trips to Grand Canyon

Gillian

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is located in a new subdivision within the city limits of Flagstaff. We are surrounded by Ponderosa Pines as well as a view of the San Fransisco peaks. . . . well, from the driveway : -)
It is a 2200 sq ft home built in 2004. There are 3 bedrooms upstairs (master-king, guest-queen, childs room-queen). There are 2 full bathrooms upstairs with the 3 bedrooms and another full (shower) bathroom on the main level.
The front entrance opens to the living/dining room. The kitchen and great room (family room) are open concept with vaulted ceilings. The kitchen is modern and spacious, with central island as well as seperate table. The family room has a 42' TV with satelite (also televisions in office and guest room). The office has fax, internet access. There is also a recumbant exercise bike in the office.
There is full washer dryer on the main level as well as a small playroom with play kitchen and lots of toys (four foot dollhouse in girls room as well).
Our back yard has a large patio, BBQ and dining set. There is also a trampoline with net enclosure for safety. We have not yet completed the back landscaping and wont have by summer 2006.
Our home is warm and inviting, tastefully decorated, yet completely casual and child friendly. The houses are fairly close together, but the neighbors are all wonderful - some second homes, some with children.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Phil (39) Gillian (40) and Emily (4). Phil specializes in Information Technology. Gillian is stay at home mom - used to own a small business in health care field. Emily is 4 years old... outgoing and well behaved. We have one small dog, Java. He is a 6 year old, non shedding, cockapoo (mix of cocker spaniel and poodle). He will stay with friends while we're away.
    We love to hike, bike, travel and entertain.
    We are Canadians (from Ottawa) living permanently in US. Gillian's mother lives in UK and would take part with us in this (2006 England) exchange.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a beautiful setting in Northern Arizona surrounded by the largest stand of Ponderosa Pine trees in the world. It is a family friendly neighborhood with local park and playground as well as many walking and cycling trails throughout.
Flagstaff is a city of about 60,000. It has a welcoming downtown area with lots of small shops and restaurants. Northern Arizona University is well known for it's high altitude training for athletes as well as cultural events.
Hiking and mountain bike trails abound. The majestic San Fransisco Peaks (Humphreys 13, 679 ft) create a wonderful backdrop for the city.
Sedona (Red Rocks) are just an hour drive down through Oak Creek Canyon. The Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim) is about 1. 5 hours. Lake Powell -2 hours. Phoenix/Scottsdale- 2 hours. Las Vegas 4 hours. Also of interest- Bryce Canyon, Monument Valley, Hopi and Navajo Reservations

International flights to and from Phoenix. There is a small airport in Flagstaff. You can either fly or drive (2 hours- beautiful scenery).

Other exchanges that may interest you