Family friendly Colorado home

Family friendly Colorado home

Catherine

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a nice family home in a quiet friendly neighbourhood centrally located, so close to everything that gorgeous Colorado has to offer. The bedrooms consist of one large, with a king sized canopy bed, two with bunk beds, and one on the lower level with a queen bed. If you love the outdoors, this is the place to be. Our summers are beautiful, and we average 300 days of sunshine a year. Our house is right next to one of the best bike trails in the city and our bikes are at your disposal. We are only 5 minutes away from downtown Colorado Springs and Old Colorado city with it's many eclectic shops, restaurants and gallery's. Our house is perfect for families. We have a yard with a trampoline, a garage with a pool table and a play house with sand pit. Inside are 2 computers with internet access, three televisions, 2 dvd players, stereo and lots of kids movies, games and books. The master bedroom has a private office for browsing e-mail and the bathroom has a jacuzzi tub. One of the nicest features of our house is the front porch where many a summer evening is spent taking in the sights and sounds of our neighbourhood. We have a grill for barbequeing and an outdoor fireplace for sitting after dark enjoying a glass of wine or roasting marshmallows. Ours is a medium size city with plenty for all types to do but if you crave more culture and nightlife, Denver is only 45 minutes away. If you crave mountain towns like Aspen, Boulder or Vail most of them are two hours away or less

Property features

Who we are

  1. Iam Catherine (everyone calls me Catch) My husband, Orlondo and I have 4 kids-ages 14, 12, 7 & 6. I am a ballroom dance instructor and he is an engineer. We've never done a house swap before but it's been a goal of mine for some time. We love to travel and are very excited about opening our kids eyes to the world especially outside the US and exposing them to different languages and cultures. I grew up in Ireland in my teens and twentys and wish for them to have some of the experiences I did. You would be most welcome in our home and we would do everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable...

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you