4-Storey Victorian Town House situated close to central London

4-Storey Victorian Town House situated close to central London

Annie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a very comfortable 4 storey/4 bedroom Victorian Town House (built around 1850). We have a large basement kitchen/dining room with all modern appliances and the dining room has direct access to the garden. There is also a fully equipped utility room with washing machine and tumbler dryer. On the ground floor is the hall and a large double reception room with 2 comfortable sofas/chairs/small tables/TV/Hi fi/DVD player plus a small study with fast broadband connection.
Further up the stairs is the second bathroom with bath/shower/washbasin and toilet and on the 1st floor is the master bedroom/ensuite bathroom. On the top floor of the house are 3 further bedrooms (one large double/one small double/one single.
The house is well appointed throughout and has a comprehensive burglar system and grills to basement french windows and study.
We employ a cleaner once a week who would continue to maintain the house in our absence.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My husband is semi-retired and for many years worked for BBC-TV as a documentary cameraman and now is a freelance - he has travelled all over the world in this field and continues to do so, although now only occasionally.
    I am also semi-retired having worked all my life as a freelance in film and television production. I continue to do so but to a much smaller degree these days.
    We are both interested in travel and photography is our great hobby.
    We are only interested in an exchange in the Sydney area - preferably the northern beaches.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a quiet residential street with neighbours on either side of the house and street. We are very well situated for public transport - bus stops are a short walk as is the Tube station (approx. a 10 minute walk away). We are within walking distance of Regents Park and Zoo and the West End is a short bus ride or tube journey away or even walkable in about 20 minutes. In the centre of London there are many shops/galleries/museums/theatres/cinemas etc. Locally there are supermarkets etc., within a short walking distance as are many local restaurants.

Other exchanges that may interest you