Brownstone Brooklyn, Manhattan 3 stops on subway

Brownstone Brooklyn, Manhattan 3 stops on subway

Caroline

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in Prospect Heights, Brooklyn an area full of the typical NY townhouses called brownstones. We own the property but have divided it into two large apartments. We have the main parlor floor, garden floor and a basement whcih has been renovated and turned into a playroom/TV room/study/laundry. There is also a 3rd bedroom down there along with it's own bathroom with shower/WC. The main bedrooms are on the garden floor with the master looking directly into the 85 Foot garden with tree house and100 year old Japaenses maple tree. The other bedroom whcih is our childrens room has bunks and a crib for a baby and they ahve thier own bathroom as does the master. We just finished renovating this house last year so most things are new. There is on street parking outside and we have a minivan which we could swap with you if required. But mostly you will use the subway and the are 4 lines within 3 minutes from the house which take you very quickly to Manhattan, much faster than the London Tube!
The kitchen on the parlor floor has a large granite island and a large dining table for eating as a family, there are plenty of options for food. Cooking at home is easy but there are many restaurnats locally to eat in or have food delivered in true NY style! The living room is a more formal room which is a nice place to entertain if you have guests for drinks etc.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family with three girls aged 6, 3 and 1. My husband is a brand consultant and I am at home with the children. We are both Oxbridge grads and have lived here for 12 and 8 years respectively. We keep a tidy and clean home and would do the same for you. We would folow the rules you set and treat your home with respect. I know how long it takes to get a home together and would not want to see mine damaged!
    My parents live in London and we often visit with the children as we plan to this summer but would appreciate more of our own space there and so would like to fine a house to swap. My parents place is near the Kings road.. so somwhere in Kensington/Chelsea is a perfect spot for us.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The Brooklyn area has been in a renaissance for a few years now- plenty of good eating/ bars and the park is just 10 minutes away- lovely for kids if the garden and treehouse become boring- a carousel, ducks to feed, horseriding as well as boating and picnics. Lots of summer concerts, library next door and the Brooklyn museum too. It's all good!
And then there's Manhattan...

Other exchanges that may interest you