Single Family near Boston, Cambridge, Park, Restaurants, Shopping, Bus Line

Single Family near Boston, Cambridge, Park, Restaurants, Shopping, Bus Line

Lisa

Last logged in

This month

First joined

October 2005

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in a single family home in Watertown with a garden, yard, driveway, and deck. Our neighborhood is great as it is so close to the city, but with a town feel. It's only minutes to Cambridge and Boston.
There are also several Armenian and Middle Eastern markets only a few minutes walk with fantastic food, fresh fruit and vegetables, great restaurants, and pubs.

Also nearby is a great park with playgrounds and water sprinklers, the Charles River, and two shopping malls.

We live near two bus lines, both taking you into Cambridge, where you can visit Harvard Square, or take a short train ride into Boston. You can easily take short taxi rides from our house as well. You can take a scenic walk or bike ride along the river and into Cambridge or Boston.

Out front we have a garden filled with flowers in the spring and summer. Out back is a yard and a deck with a patio set, grill, and chiminea. We have a driveway on the side of the house.

Our house reflects our love for travel, such as rugs we bought in Morocco on our honeymoon and pillows we bought at the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul. Our main bedroom has a Moroccan theme. My son's room has a loft bed and Star Wars/sports theme and my daughter's room has a twin bed with several books and toys.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I (Lisa) am an author and Web manager, my husband Eric is a history teacher, and we have two children (18 and 15). We like biking, swimming, skiing, and exploring new places. I've backpacked alone through Europe, and lived in Paris, Okinawa, and California. I enjoy experiencing new places as a local, not a tourist, to get a feel for people as well as the place.

    We're interested in exchanges around the US and Canada this year and other destinations in the future. We exchanged with a family in London last summer and had a wonderful experience doing so.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

In Cambridge, you can visit Harvard Square, with Harvard University, museums, shops, and restaurants. Or, go into Boston to visit the Museum of Fine Arts, Freedom Trail, Fenway Park home of the Red Sox, Boston Tea Party ship, USS Constitution, the North End, Paul Revere's House, the Old North Church, Boston Common, the Boston Public Gardens, the Swan Boats, the Aquarium, the Zoo, the first subway, first public school, nightclubs, restaurants, seafood, foliage in fall, and so much more.

Other exchanges that may interest you