Sunny 2 bedroom house in Alameda, California- near park- 9 mi from San Francisco

Sunny 2 bedroom house in Alameda, California- near park- 9 mi from San Francisco

Constance

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I have a gardener who comes twice a month, and a housekeeper who will come once a week. My house is cozy with a big kitchen, a living room with TV, HBO, BBC, movie channels, high speed internet, queen sleeper couch, chairs, a small dining area, and a garage. There are two bedrooms. One is a small child's bedroom which sleeps one person. Upstairs is a cozy master bedroom with a queen sized bed. Both bedrooms have a bathroom with a tub and shower. I can also provide a child's Ikea bed (for ages 4-7)for either bedroom upon request.
It is a cottage sized house with modern ammenities. Very charming, in a great location.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a teacher with university degrees. I am a single woman, 45, with a lovely and well behaved six-year old-daughter. I might travel with my mother, who is 73, and very tidy. My Interests: beaches, nature, museums, reading, walking, and travel. I want to meet a variety of people, and see more of the world. I would love to exchange houses with a family. I would be happy to lend out my car for local errands and outings.
    I will go almost anywhere. Canada, Eastern US, Europe, Australia, surprise me!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

I live in Alameda California. It is a quiet island city/suburb of San Francisco, near Oakland. Two doors down is a beautiful park for children. This neighborhood is very charming, and is walking distance to paved walking/bycicle trails which travel along the San Francisco Bay, grocery stores and shops. (Bikes: 2 adult bycicles, 1 small child bike, and a tagalong bike which can be attached to the adult bike.)
car: Subaru Forester is optional.
My house is walking distance from walking paths which are along the water(of San Francisco Bay), shopping district, and grocery store. You can also take the transit train (BART) or the Ferry into San Francisco which is just across the bay. All transit systems are accessible by walking, bus or car.

Other exchanges that may interest you