Welcoming large 4 bed detached in heart of England easy access to everywhere!

Welcoming large 4 bed detached in heart of England easy access to everywhere!

Kate

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2010


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a large 4 bed 1930s detached house for exchange, The property is doubled glazed and centrally heated. There is hardwood flooring throughout and original pitch pine doors. The front room has HD television and DVD and Virgin cable. There is a large open plan dining/living area. The kitchen is fully equipped with two fridges, a dishwasher, hob and oven. There is a deadlock door and outside of the kitchen there is a utility where there is a washing machine, sink and toilet (mainly for garden use.) We have two very independant cats and they live in this area, they have their own catflap and tend to come and go as they please a swap would include putting some food out for them and interacting with them if you wish! if you wanted to go away I can arrange for my father in law to feed them so this should not constrain your visit-We also have tropical fish that require feeding. There is a separate office where there is highspeed broadband. four bedrooms two double and two single. One of the doubles has an ensuite with shower the main family bathroom has a large copper bath, The main bedroom is large with a dressing area. The garden has decking, fruit trees, vegetables and herbs and is lovely for entertaining!

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Kate and Leroy a married couple in their thirties we have two well behaved children! Caleb (7) and Lana (3). They are used to traveling and staying at other peoples homes and take care of their own and others things carefully. I am a senior probation officer and Leroy is a health care commissioner. We are looking to come to New Zealand in the hope it will give us a final push to emigrate! We have not done a home exchange before but I have had friends who have found it a very positive way to experience new places. We are looking to travel to New Zealand in April 2010 for a period of one month, we would ideally like a base around Auckland as we will be job hunting round here but are open to offers! We will be traveling with Leroy's mum so the house would need to accommodate 5 people in total. We look after our house and can be assured that we would look after yours with the same care and attention.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The position of this house makes it perfect as a touring base. Two hours from either London or Manchester, situated in a quiet leafy suburb just outside Wolverhampton, the city of Birmingham with its renowned selfridges and bull ring shopping, many diverse restaurants and great nightlife is within easy reach and about 15 miles away. Our house is right on the the south staffordshire border - you can walk to the bottom of our road and be in the countryside or alternatively go the other way and enter the city of Wolverhampton. There are excellent transport links we have two cars to swap if required- 1999 reg Hyundai coupe and a 1995 reg Volkswagen Golf, both reliable and especially economical on long journeys Alternatively there is a bus stop at the top of the road and the train station which provides excellent links to all over the Uk is only three miles away. Wolverhampton has a good selection of shops, some nice bars and eating places, some lovely walks. Nearby tourist attractions include Alton Towers theme park, Warkwickshire castle, Stratford upon avon.

Other exchanges that may interest you