Great family home in a friendly cul-de-sac

Great family home in a friendly cul-de-sac

Karin

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We offer a nice 4-bedroom detached house in a friendly cul-de-sac. The garden consists of a reasonable size with grass and seating area. The lounge has a comfortable settee, a widescreen tv and a dining table. The kitchen offers all appliances you need for a comfortable stay. Downstairs there is a separate toilet, and upstairs you will find the bathroom with shower, sink and another toilet. There are 4 bedrooms, two double and two single, three of which are occupied by our young children. There is a baby-cot, a toddler-bed and a high bed for the older one, but we are happy to change the sleeping arrangements to more suitable beds for older children or adults.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Mervyn works as a supervisor in a small factory and loves his jetski. Karin is originally Dutch and works from home as a freelance translator, as well as looking after our three boys, Luke (4), Joel (2) and Adam (1). We'd love to hear from you, if you can exchange a house that is child-friendly and somewhere in Western Australia, preferably near Perth. Hope to meet you soon!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is situated at the end of a cul-de-sac with friendly neighbours and the opportunity for children to play on the street, as there are not many cars around. Somersham is a small village, but it has three pubs (one of which is smoke-free), a 'One-stop-shop', butcher, chemist and flower-shop. For your groceries, you need to drive a bit further out, to St. Ives (10 minutes) or Huntingdon (20 minutes), where there are big supermarkets. There is a nice play area in the village, within walking distance of the house. There are plenty of things to do in the area, such as horse riding, fishing, boating, there's a Bird Sanctuary closeby, and if you go to St. Ives, you will find lots of nice restaurants. The city of Cambridge is half an hour drive away, with the colleges and Cathredrals to visit!

Other exchanges that may interest you