5 Bedroom family home, lovely village location, 4 miles from the sea.

5 Bedroom family home, lovely village location, 4 miles from the sea.

Paul

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2008


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We offer our spacious, comfortable, clean family home for exchange. Our home consists of: 5 bedrooms (2x double, 3 x single) 2 bathrooms one with roll top bath, the other with digital power shower with jets. Large sunny family room with leather sofas and entertainment system (large plasma). Oak fitted kitchen with belfast sink and wood burner in an inglenook. We also have an extra lounge for escaping from the kids with leather sofas, open fireplace and large t.v. We have a large block paved driveway with electric gate. There is use of the double garage which has a fold up ping pong table and several pieces of gym equipment, also the door is remote. We have an enclosed lawned sunny rear garden, overlooking open country side with patios, chimnea, kids trampoline and a two storey wendy house. Also for the children we have a play room with loads of toys, Playstation and t.v. Our home is a warm house with new double glazing, insulation, two fire places if that isnt enough we have oil central heating and a radiator in every room, if you are coming from a warm climate. We also have a laundry room for all washing and drying needs. We are a house proud family and would respect your house as if it were our own. Also we have a Toyota landcruiser (8 seater) diesel auto, OR a Landrover discovery (7seater) diesel. Hopefully you will have a car for us? would have to make arrangements for insurance.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Paul (33) I like fishing, keeping fit and playing my piano, I am a self employed builder, My wife is Rachel (37) she likes polates, reading, shopping and socialising, a Full time mum to our 3 Girls 4, 5, and 7. We want to visit family in Perth and this would be a great way of having a holiday. We all love our caravan and bikes and get away as often as possible.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Burgh-Le-Marsh is sitiated 4 miles from the holiday resort of Skegness and the beach. 40 minutes from historic lincoln. 40 minutes from the fishing town of Grimsby. 3 hours to London. In Burgh village we have a population of 4000 and 8 pubs! all within an 8 minute walk! Also a great chinese takeaway and chippy. as well as post office, butchers and 3 convenience stores plus a petrol station. In the village there is a working 18th century windmill with restaurant. We live on a quiet road in burgh (30 mph limit) and have lovely neighbours. Also in and around Burgh there is an abundance of fishing ponds and lakes all with day tickets available. In skegness there is as much night life as you could want with dozens of pubs and clubs and amusments and the famous Butlins to name a few. Also ther is Nature land seal sanctuary and various animal farm parks. Also 4 miles from Skegness there is the other family resort of Ingoldmells with theme parks, rollercoasters and world famous market. Please type in "Burgh le marsh" on google to see what a lovely place it is.

Other exchanges that may interest you