Large 4 Bedroom house, within 1 hour you can visit, London, Windsor and Oxford

Large 4 Bedroom house, within 1 hour you can visit, London, Windsor and Oxford

2 Reviews

Chris

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable and spacious with plenty of natural light.

It has a large bright well equipped kitchen and dining area in which we spend most of our time. There is a comfortable lounge to relax in, and a small office. There are three generously sized double bedrooms all with wardrobe space provided and a good sized single room with a single bed and pull out trundle bed (we currently use as a laundry room). We have one family bathroom with power shower and bath and additional toilet downstairs.

The patio overlooks a large private and fenced rear garden. It is south facing so when the sun shines the garden can receive the sun all day. There is a trampoline, gas BBQ, a gazebo and outdoor furniture. We love spending time in our home and garden, having friends over.

We have completed 7 successful exchanges.

Property features

2 Reviews

Who we are

  1. We are Chris and Sue, a married couple with 2 wonderful girls; Lucy 20 and Alice 16. I teach sport and Sue works in a school office and we are fortunate to have holiday time together to enjoy travel and have adventures.

    We spent a year in Australia on a job and house exchange which was amazing and this kick started our house exchange adventures!

    We have enjoyed a successful house and car exchange to Canada, to France over Christmas and exchanges to Spain, Switzerland and last year to California. We wish to continue to discover the world we live in and to share the joys of travel and other countries with our children.

    We find house exchanges to be a beautiful way to holiday and connect with the host's community and country; looking forward to hearing from you, Chris, Sue, Lucy and Alice.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is in a nice quiet neighbourhood in a village, close to both small and large towns and on the edge of more rural areas. From our door you can drive, walk or cycle to the surrounding countryside, woods and local shops/villages and large towns and cities are within 30 minutes to an hours drive.

Ideally located as a touring base, the sights of London, Oxford, Windsor, Bath and many more are all within an hour to hour and half drive/train journey away. The tourist attraction Stonehenge, the stunning countryside of the New Forest and some lovely south east beaches and coastal towns (Brighton) have approximately the same journey time. Legoland is perfect for young children and other theme parks (Thorpe Park & Chessington World of Adventures) have bigger roller coasters for teenagers, and are within 30 minutes drive. You can be in the north of the country in the Lake District and Scotland within 5-7 hours and down to the South West of England in 4-5 hours.

Heathrow airport is only 30 minutes away, Gatwick 1 hour and Dover port 1.5 hours so Europe is also easily accessible - our American exchange family spent a week visiting Italy and Paris during their stay in our home. There are two Rail stations within a few minutes walk with links to many towns and to London Waterloo and the Underground. Trains run frequently and after midnight so a trip to an evening West End Show is not a problem, allow for an hours travel time. The bus stop in Sandhurst is also just a 10 minute walk from the house.

There are plenty of shops, indoor malls, local pubs, restaurants to satisfy all culinary tastes and a host of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities nearby (bowling, cinemas, the Coral Reef Water Park and Gravity Force trampolining centre are just a few).

Many of our neighbours are our good friends and are on hand to help or offer advice during your stay.

Other exchanges that may interest you