Spacious first floor 2 bed apartment in Reading, England (near London/Oxford)

Spacious first floor 2 bed apartment in Reading, England (near London/Oxford)

Felicity

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I live in a spacious first floor flat with two double bedrooms in a small block on a tree lined road in Central/West Reading. It's only 15 minutes walk to the town centre which has ample bars and restaurants to choose from along with all the main high street shops and several clubs if you want to stay out until the early hours. It's also located very near to a large park with tennis courts, which is ideal for lounging in on a hot summer's day!

Property features

Who we are

  1. I'm a 29 year old female non-smoking Accountant and I'm looking to see more of the world while I'm still young and have no dependents!

    My parents both grew up in the West Country and recently retired back there from London, I have a sister and nephew who live just outside London and I regularly visit them whenever I can.

    My interests (apart from travelling) include music, dancing, theatre, eating out and relaxing with a good book!

    I am new to home exchanges but I am happy to provide character references if required. I am very considerate of other people's property so would look after your home. I like cats and would welcome the company of one (especially as I'm not allowed one at my property) but I've never owned a dog so I wouldn't trust me with one of those!

    I will have a female friend travelling with me for part of my time in Australia so will need 2 bedrooms or a sofa bed, she is 26 and also non-smoking.

    Car exchange possible depending on available insurance cover.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Reading is a very up and coming cosmopolitan town surrounded by countryside and only 30 minutes non-stop by train to London, also ideally located for Windsor and Oxford. There are several events in the area, open air Shakespeare in Reading throughout July, Royal Ascot in June, and Henley Regatta in early July. It is situated on the River Thames so there's lots of opportunity for boating or fishing. There are also many National Trust properties in the vicinity. Subject to insurance a car exchange could be included to make exploring the surrounding area easier. The town itself has many restaurants to choose from including French, Thai, Japanese, a wide choice of Italian and of course traditional British pub grub!

Other exchanges that may interest you