4 Bedroom Detatched House with Beautiful back garden with hot tub (spa)

4 Bedroom Detatched House with Beautiful back garden with hot tub (spa)

Dia

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have had extra handle bars put in around the stairs, in the shower and around the toilets. I would say this house is disability friendly in addition to large and sunny. Our home is kept very clean even with our small dogs. It will be completely furnished with anything you can think a house may need. The master bedroom has an extra-king sized bed, the second bedroom has a double bed and has just been redone. The third bedroom has a leather sofa bed with office space. There is room down stairs for another bedroom. There is a nice dining room that has doors which lead out into the garden. In the summer time it is nice to eat outside and barbecue. We also have a jacuzzi/hot tub that is outside. The kitchen looks out onto the garden and is nice and spacious. We are fortunate enough to live near many major cities and tourist attractions: 45 minutes from London, 1 hour from Oxford, 1 hour from Cambridge, 1.5 hours from Birmingham and 10 minutes from Northampton, Milton Keynes and Bedford. We are even considering exchanging cars as well, so our car would be available. If you are visiting England and want to sleep outside the tourist areas, Olney is the perfect place to stay, as it is close to the major tourist areas. Also, trains from Milton Keynes and Bedford go straight to London where easy connections are available to Paris, Brussels, Germany and South of France. Our home is a great base to be at if you wish to travel extensively around Europe.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My partner and I share this home with our two small dogs. I am a 30 something opera singer who designs websites and graphics at home. I am disabled and use a walker to get around most places. I run a food blog, so I spend a lot of time in the kitchen. My partner runs an online postcard shop and likes to bike and garden. Figaro and Pinocchio our two small dogs, are like our children and are very well behaved. Figaro is being trained to be an "assistance dog" and Pinocchio enjoys long walks and playing fetch. They are both very friendly with cats and other dogs.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Olney is a small market town with lots of charm and historical landmarks. I am originally from Philadelphia, and this town reminds me of a tiny Old City. They have just opened up a new Tesco shop on the high street which will make it extremely easy for you to go food shopping. Every Thursday there is a big market with produce, meat, fish and cheese. There are many pubs and restaurants within walking distance from our house. If you have dogs, there is a nice big area to give them a run or a walk called Johnson's Field which is a 2 minute walk from our house. The neighbors here are very quiet, but are helpful if you have any questions.

Other exchanges that may interest you