Central to everything-England, London, south coast, channel tunnel & Europe.

Central to everything-England, London, south coast, channel tunnel & Europe.


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2006

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. It is approx. 6 years old with 4 large bedrooms one with en-suite. There is an additional family bathroom and a downstairs toilet. It has a large lounge/dining room and seperate study with computer & TV. We have a modern fitted kitchen and utility room with all usual equipment. The garden is medium size with fenced surround that is private. There is off road parking for 3-4 cars. We have a west highland terrier Millie who will also be away but obviously if your allergic to dogs then it will be problem.We love spending time in our home and having friends over, it is warm and inviting. We have 2 teenage boys so we have bikes & gaming equipment.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Tony & Claire, a married couple with twin teenage boys. we are both professionals (fire risk surveyor and senior nurse) and enjoy travelling. We have done home exchanges to Vancouver and Los angeles, both were very succesfull.We have also lived in the middle east for a few years and rented our house out so we're not complete novices, we are keen to try another exchange country - and allow someone to see ours. We hope to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can make their stay in the UK. We think our house and local area are perfect for enjoying England and all it has to offer. Shall we swap?

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in an expensive part of England as it gives easy access to all areas. We are a short distance from Gatwick airport and heathrow is only (depending on traffic) 40 mins away. Ideally located as a touring base, our house offers easy access to southern England and its many coastal towns (Brighton 45 mins). Within the local area are many historical places to visit- Hampton Court, leeds castle, canterbury cathedral. Central London is a 30 mins train ride away - so much easier than driving and parking. Trains run until the early hours of the morning so going to a West End Show or dinner is not a problem.For teenagers, thorpe adventure park is about 30 mins away with large scale roller-coasters and rides. Surrey is close to Sussex, Kent, hampshire with all it's tourist attractions and activities. There are many golf clubs in the local area and from our house you can walk/ride/cycle onto the North Downs and see southern england spread before you. Walking is beautiful and we will provide directions and maps for all activities that are local.

Other exchanges that may interest you