Lovely Comfortable Victorian EOT home on Forest & Close to London + Trains

Lovely Comfortable Victorian EOT home on Forest & Close to London + Trains

Nick

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

A very comfortable Victorian two bedroom end of terrace cottage. Not huge but a nice homely environment nicely decorated and with wooden floors and staircase. Open fireplaces in every room and central heating of course. Sofabed in the front room should it be needed. Dining area in back room next to the galley kitchen (Reclaimed pine with integral units) Washer dryer and all mod cons (no Dishwasher tho' I've never liked them!) Victorian style bathroom with large roll top bath. Two comfortable bedrooms with casement windows and fireplaces.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am a ex Police Inspector and I now I am retired I wish to see of much of the world as I can ! Hopefully in as much comfort as possible!and not feeling as much a tourist as a guest.
    I think that my house is very comfortable and I am very happy here so I feel that others would be too.
    I feel that there is a lot of trust involved in Home exchanging and I know that I am trustworthy and would treat others property with respect and I trust that they would behave likewise. I am new to this, but optomistic.
    Addition 1.5.07
    I have had sooo many kind offers !! Its a little overwhelming ! I am sure that I do have time for them all but please bear with me if I fail to respond immediatly or please write again ! Due to changes in my circumstances it would now seem that October would be my 1st available time.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

If you step to the left from the front door you are 10 feet from Epping Forest (A large wooded area with walks, rivers and ponds). If you step to the right and walk a bit further you come to the Tube station (45 mins to central London)There are 3 nice pubs, A Thai & an Indian restaurant (V.Nice) in the road. The high road has a great variety of shopping. You are close to major routes M25 & M11 and the neighbours are lovely too!

Other exchanges that may interest you