Victorian family home Greater London

Victorian family home Greater London

Julie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2010


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

End terrace Victorian house on the London/Essex border. Nice family home with double living/dining room, 1 double bedroom and 2 singles - one a loft room with en suite bathroom; a small study room as well. Small garden with trampoline. Great base for Central London as well as exploring the home counties.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Paul is a secondary school teacher locally, teaching drama and citizenship; Julie edits a history journal for the university of London working from home and Bloomsbury. Lily is 11 years old (and a major Miley Cyrus fan as picture of her bedroom will show ...); Will is 6. We have a dog and a cat - Sally (the dog) will be away for your stay(!) but if you are happy to look after a sweet friendly tabby (Alfie) and a few pond fish that would be a great bonus. We would happily reciprocate. We have not done a home exchange before and although we have already booked our holiday for this summer (2011) we would consider May or October half term (we are tied to school holidays because of Paul's job). We don't drive so proximity to public transport would be a necessity. We like city breaks in Europe or UK but also the sea would be nice.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

South Woodford is a lovely residential area with great shops and restaurants and lots of green spaces for local walks, with Epping Forest and Wanstead Park nearby. Our house is in a street full of families located a 5 minute walk from the central line tube station, with Central London only 30 minutes away. Easy access to major roads around and out of London.

Other exchanges that may interest you