Split Level 2 bedroom duplex in a Victorian Conversion - Enjoy London in June!

Split Level 2 bedroom duplex in a Victorian Conversion - Enjoy London in June!

Jude

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I live in a 2 double bedroom flat with an open plan kitchen/lounge area that is cosy and warm. I'm a London girl and have lived in London all my life. I've lived in my flat for 11 years and I love it. I've got amazing neighbours too who also create a warm environment.

It's a split-level flat across 2 floors (first and loft area) and has 2 double bedrooms. There is a master bedroom and a second bedroom that doubles as an office as well. The flat has wifi, all mod cons and is very homely.

However, the one thing is that the flat is a vegetarian/non-meat flat so ideally I'd like to swap with someone who would respect that and would not bring meat products into the flat. Otherwise, it's a great flat for cooking in (my friends say I have the best kitchen in town) or making sandwiches for your day trips into London.

Property features

Who we are

  1. 40 something and run my own digital company and absolutely LOVE travelling. I've travelled all around the world and have never considered a flat swap or anything of the sort. I am going to be in New York in June so was just trying it out and see if it works.

    If you are based in New York and can't make the dates I will be there but want to come to London for the Olympics we can look at different options.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Not many people have heard of Bounds Green but my flat is literally 3 minutes away from the tube station (Bounds Green, Picadilly Line) and also to Bowes Park (straight into Morgate). You'll be in the centre of town on the train within 20 minutes. In the local area - from the top of my flat you can see Alexandra Palace and a bus takes you 5 minutes away to the Boutique shops and cafes of Muswell Hill. There are also some great local surprises with a Sunday farmers market 7 minutes walk away and a fab community cafe just opened up.

Other exchanges that may interest you