Large home - N. London - Not Exchanging Summer 2011

Large home - N. London - Not Exchanging Summer 2011

Ian

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2007


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

London is a city where you will always have things to do! Our house is a three storey house, built in 1910, in a tree-lined quiet street in North London. It has four bedrooms and two bathrooms. The house has a small back garden with two decks and friendly quiet neighbours. There are beds for 7 people. We would describe it as a comfortable, suburban London family home. It is not fancy and you do not need to worry about protecting the furniture or anything like that! Babies and small children are very welcome. The house is cleaned every week. The house consists of: Ground floor: Living room, large kitchen diner, utility room and bathroom (we English would call it a downstairs toilet) and a basement. 1st floor: 3 bedrooms, two with double beds, one with a single bed, an office and a family bathroom. 2nd floor: Large bedroom with double bed and ensuite bathroom. There is a great view across London from this room! Satellite TV, and full wifi broadband access throughout. We can also offer a car for exchange.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Our family consists of Ian and Mary and we travel sometimes with Mary's children (Philip, 19 and Robbie, 17), sometimes with their friends too or with our friends. We are a professional couple: Mary is a senior IT manager in the public sector and Ian is working in private sector IT. Also living at the house is an old Tabby cat, going by the name of "Six Dinner Sid", who is very friendly and can be trusted with the smallest children. We also have a rabbit who lives outdoors. Sid and the rabbit would need you to look after them please. (We also have four guinea pigs but they will probably go and stay with our friends.)

    This will be our fifth house exchange (we have been to the USA, Spain and twice to France), we have had a great time on all the others and look forward to another successful exchange!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is in a quiet street, with friendly neighbours. The train station is a 10-minute walk away and this links to the tube (subway) system, enabling you to be in the centre of London in about 40 minutes. Alternatively there is a tube station 5 minutes drive away. It is 90 minutes on the tube to Heathrow Airport or a 35 minute drive to Stansted Airport. Local facilities are a 10 minute walk away: a supermarket, banks, post office, general stores, pharmacy, restaurants etc. A larger supermarket is 5 minutes drive away. Good links to the motorway network if you want to visit Cambridge or the North.

Other exchanges that may interest you