Large Family Home in a very lively green residential London area

Large Family Home in a very lively green residential London area

Karine

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2013


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is spacious, bright and comfortable with a huge open plan living space on the ground floor with slate in the kitchen side and wooden floor in the TV/lounge side, which has two fireplaces and a clavinova. the Kitchen opens onto a patio garden which has a wooden table seating about 8/10 and a weber gas BBQ. Our home is a typical London 4 storey townhouse. We have two double bedroom with ensuite bathrooms, one children bedroom with bunkbeds, one child bedroom with a single bed and a spare mattress.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a French family of 3 children (boy 8 years old, boy 6 years old and girl 3 years old) established in London since 1997. we both expatriated for work: Hugues is a bank trader, currently between jobs, and Karine, having worked on aircraft financing for years, has stopped working two years ago to spend some time looking after the children.

    We have not done a home exchange before but are keen to try what sounds a great way to see another country as a resident - and allow someone to see yours. We would expect to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email or Skype or facetime first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in London.

    We love travelling, reading, cinema, cycling, scuba diving or lots of water-based activities. We are very hands-on parents, with active children as well.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our home is off a very nice sought after road, called northote road, with lovely shops including souvenirs/small presents, clothes and toys, various restaurants / coffee shops (starbucks).

The area is renowned for its village feel while still being buzzing and close to action packed-central London.

There are 3 parks (also called common) nearby: Clapham common and Wandsworth common are a few minutes walking distance, perfect for a jogging/running, playing football or take the kids out to the playground. Battersea park one is a third park, is about 20mn walk or a few bus stops away, by the river Thames. It's a beautiful Park, with a zoo, good for walking, cycling with children playgrounds and especially beautiful gardens and some animals.

the transports links are also very good, as we are a few minutes walk from Clapham Junction which trains will take you quickly to a lot of places. (6mn to Victoria, 10mn to Waterloo, 45mn to Brighton)

Other exchanges that may interest you