Family home 3 bedroom ( 2 double)/2 bathroom/large open plan kitchen/living

Family home 3 bedroom ( 2 double)/2 bathroom/large open plan kitchen/living

Anna

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our family home is simply and tastefully furnished for our busy professional lives as academics and artists with one teenage daughter + one female cat. We employ a cleaner once a week who will also do your ironing.We are looking to swap with New Yorkers for the Xmas vacation and would be interested in other swaps in the future. We also have a second home in rural South West France that is not included here. So summer vacations our house in london is also available.

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am an academic (London University), writer and theatre director. My husband is an actor, writer and broadcaster. We are Guest Professors at Princeton. We have a 14 year old daughter in the French School in london and are altogether Francophone with a house in rural South West France where we spend our summers.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Shepherds Bush is a lively area of West London in Zone 2 very close to Notting Hill. Our house is in a typical London residential street, with a small park and with excellent transport: 10 minutes walk from thestate-of-the-art Westfield Mall at Shepherds Bush and very close to Notting Hill Gate. Buses at the end of the road link to Central Line and Hammersmith and City tubes + very fast overground train network.Excellent restaurants ( Indian and Middle Eastern in particular), and shopping + very fast access to motorways for quick excursions out of town. We need non-smoking and reliable people to enjoy the house and London and who are plant and cat-friendly.

Other exchanges that may interest you