3 Bedroom Victorian house close to central London

3 Bedroom Victorian house close to central London

Paul

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

A stylish Victorian terrace house, situated in a leafy suburb 3.5 miles from central London. The property backs on to beautiful Ruskin Park, which has tennis, basketball and soccer courts, children’s play area, paddling pool, café and bandstand. It is popular with families, dog walkers and joggers. The top of the park offers spectacular views of central London including The London Eye, The Shard and the City.
Our house underwent major renovation five years ago and combines traditional and contemporary features. The kitchen and dining area boast spacious family living accommodation and looks directly onto Ruskin Park.
A big table seats eight comfortably. During the winter months a wood burning stove provides warmth. A huge floor to ceiling window overlooks a spacious garden that includes trampoline, barbecue and seating area with table and chairs and an astro-turf lawn.
The double doors open out to let light and warmth flood into the house. The kitchen and living room are separated by double doors, which can be opened out to create a large living space.
The ground floor has wooden flooring throughout and the first floor is carpeted. Upstairs there is a bathroom, including two washbasins, shower and bath and three bedrooms – two doubles and one single, suitable for a child or teenager.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are both teachers. I teach at a local secondary school where our children, aged 13 and 17 are both students. My wife teaches at a local primary school.
    As a family we love to travel, and in the past five years have visited California, New England, Australia, Italy, France and Spain. Following a successful exchange in San Francisco in Summer we would like to travel a little closer to home in 2014, and are looking for an exchange in Europe.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Herne Hill is a friendly area of south London, situated close to Brixton, Clapham and Dulwich. The area is served by shops, cafes, pubs, parks, nearby woodland, cinemas and lots of great places to eat including traditional English, Thai, Indian, Italian and French restaurants. It is a friendly area with helpful neighbours.
The area has good public transport links. Three train stations, all within a ten minute walk, offer quick access to central London. Served by local buses, a short bus journey will take you to nearby Brixton where a 10 minute journey by underground will take you to central London.
Our home a great base for enjoying London's many art galleries, museums, shops and theaters. We are well situated for exploring the Kent and Sussex countryside with coastal resorts like Brighton and Rye within easy reach. Trains from nearby train stations take you into Kings Cross in about 15 minutes and from there you can catch the Eurostar to Paris which can be a fun overnight or day trip.

Other exchanges that may interest you