3 Bedroom house with Tropical garden in residential area

3 Bedroom house with Tropical garden in residential area

Elizabeth

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2010


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a 3-bedroom end of terrace house in south London, with excellent transport links into the centre and to the Olympic Park. Downstairs is a large living/ dining room, WC and a large light, airy kitchen that leads out into our tropical garden - the perfect place to enjoy breakfast in the mornings. Upstairs is the master bedroom with superking bed (200cm x 200cm), the bathroom and a child's bedroom with single bed. Up a fixed ladder is the loft bedroom with another single bed. The house is Victorian and retains many of its original features yet is decorated in minimalist style. The bathroom is finished in marble and wenge. Downstairs in the living area the floors are solid maple.

We are hoping to travel with 2 other families who live close by, so if you are looking to travel to London with extended family or friends and want 2 or 3 properties during the Olympic Games, please get in touch. We'll be 6 adults and 7 children in total & we'll post listings for the other 2 houses shortly.

We've had great exchanges in Spain (Sitges & the Costa Brava) and several in the US. We'd be happy to visit these countries again. Or maybe you live by the sea or have a house with a pool in another country we haven't considered! Try us - we're open to all destinations.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 4 - Liz (BBC reporter) and Jim (composer for film & TV), Sophia (5) & Hudson, (nearly 2). We love travelling, film, music, politics, eating out and literature.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in Herne Hill, a residential area between Dulwich and Camberwell. We have 3 rail stations and 1 tube within a ten minute walk. Blackfriars (for the Tate Modern) and Victoria are both 10 minutes away by train. There are loads of buses going into town and if you borrow our bikes, we are a 20 minute cycle ride from Big Ben. Trains from our nearby stations go to the coast (Sussex and Kent) in just over one hour as well as Gatwick and Luton airports.

Other exchanges that may interest you