1 Bed apartment in London

1 Bed apartment in London

Laura

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

June 2007

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 Bedrooms
Sleeps 2
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Comfortable sunny, bright apartment in NW London, in a quiet street. Local shops are on the High Road a few minutes walk away. There is a park within easy walking distance. A good major supermarket (ASDA/Walmart) is 15 minutes walk. The apartment is on the first floor at the rear of a Victorian conversion house, overlooking the back gardens. It has high ceilings and original features, has wooden floors throughout and it comprises of a separate kitchen with all modern appliances including a dryer, bathroom, separate WC, double bedroom and sitting room on a split level.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Laura, I am 33 and I work for a branch of the BBC in London.
    I am Italian and I have lived in London for the last 14 years: I spent many years working as a nanny until I decided to change career and learn about computers, which I have been doing for the last 8 years.
    I love travelling and I thought this was a brilliant opportunity to do so: it is my first home exchange experience and I am very excited about it.
    My boyfriend Rob(39 - an officer for a local council) and I, or my sister Nadia(32 - a Graphic Designer in Milan) and I are keen on travelling everywhere. We are easy going and responsible and looking for someone who will respect our space as well.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Willesden is in NW London not far from Hampstead, Richmond, Notting Hill and Portobello market. It is very well served by public transport, including underground, buses and British Rail. The underground (Willesden Junction and Harlesden) is 5 minutes walk and goes directly into central London. Buses are 3 minutes walk away and also go into the centre and other areas. Very close to the M1 and M40 motorways, you will have easy access to North and West England and the countryside. Parking is easy in the street. The nearest park is 10 minutes walk and has a nice cafe and is very child friendly. There are great shopping areas close by and a great many local food shops. Well famous Wembley Stadium/Wembley Arena are two stops away.

Other exchanges that may interest you