Large family house, 4 bedrooms, garden and self contained studio flat.

Large family house, 4 bedrooms, garden and self contained studio flat.

Judith

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our four bedroom home is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood between the Underground station of Hornchurch and the town centre. The tube station is about 6 minutes walk with trains straight into London. The town, about 6 minutes walk away has shops, banks, cafes and restaurants. All bedrooms are upstairs, 2 doubles, 2 singles with a self-contained studio flat built over the garage with its own entrance to the street and access through the rear bedroom. There is a family sized main bathroom.

Downstairs, there is a lounge, home office, dining area leading to the kitchen; a laundry room and a downstairs bathroom. The living areas are spacious and comfortable. The main lounge has a flat screen 40” TV. The kitchen is well equipped with a dishwasher, microwave, two ovens and a combined gas/electric cooktop. Our home has central heating and instantly available hot water supplied from the boiler.

We have a garage and the garden contains a shed, glasshouse and a decking area, with table and chairs for eating outside.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are John and Julie, a married couple with two grown up daughters and two grand children. We are both professionals (Chartered Surveyor and Primary School Teacher) and enjoy travelling when able to get away. Our daughter lives nearby and would be able to help out if required.

    We have spent a long time renovating our property and have added two extensions. We take care of our home and possessions and keep our house clean, we shall of course, take great care of yours too!

    We have not done a home exchange before but are keen to try it. My husband has two brothers living in Sydney; we lived in Australia for nearly 5 years until last year and are keen to visit again, for around 4-6 weeks from Mid July 2011.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Nearby there are several large parks, one incorporates a sports centre, swimming pool, children's play area, tennis courts and a small lake. Several large shopping areas/malls are nearby (Romford, Lakeside).

There are golf courses easily accessible and a golfing range. Motorway links are good, the M25 is about 5 miles away, Heathrow Airport is about 30 miles, (an hour by car off peak) Stansted airport is approximately 22 miles, a 40 minute journey by car.

The tube station provides access into central London for Oxford Street, Museums, galleries, The Tower of London, Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace etc.

In Romford about 3 miles away, there is an ice-rink as well as cinemas, ten pin bowling and a shopping mall.

Other exchanges that may interest you