Detached 4 bedroomed house. Lovely area, great places to visit nearby.

Detached 4 bedroomed house. Lovely area, great places to visit nearby.

Ian

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Nice clean house. Lots of recent updating.Great Kitchen. Very child friendly. Great views. Family house but equally suit couple. Trampoline and swings in garden. Very close to Cotswolds and Burford - in top 10 places to live in the world! Close to Oxfordshire, Berkshire, Gloucestershire all within 10 minutes. Lots of good golf nearby! Plenty more information below. Don't forget only 1 hour from London by train and an easy motorway drive - Car available with the exchange also OLYMPICS 2012 close by!

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Ian and I work in children's services. My wife Niamh teaches Spanish and French at secondary level. We have 3 children, 2 boys aged 14 and 11 and a girl aged 7.
    We had a great exchange to Denmark in 06 and to Valencia (Spain) in 07 and Spain again in 2008. After a " home exchange break" We have arranged to go to Amsterdam in 2011 but would now like to arrange for the summer of 2012 and 13! for a 3 week period if posible. MAKE US SOME OFFERS! We would wish to email house exchanges beforehand to get to know them.
    We can provide reference from our successful previous exchanges if required. Go for it don't be nervous! We have great friendly neighbours and would look after your house as our own. We have 2 cats which would remain to look after the house! On our previous exchanges we also swopped cars and would like to do the same this time if possible

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

House is in a small market town with good pubs and restaurants. Great small country market on saturdays. Very close to Cotswolds, Wales, south coast, Oxford, Bath, Stratford (Shakespeare country) London all an hour or less. Good train conections to rest of Britain. Is in quiet neighbourhood with plenty of country walks from the house. Great area. We have lots of bikes which you are free to use.

Nearby is sports centre with pool, gym, sports hall etc. Internet, PS3, Wii, Sky HD TV (lots of channels including sports and US sports)

Other exchanges that may interest you