4 Bed semi detached with garden

4 Bed semi detached with garden

Amanda

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our semi-detached house is perfect for a family or a couple. We have one double bedroom with king size bed and three single bedrooms. One is currently used as a nursery. We have a big lounge with open fireplace and a separate dining room. There is a lovely family bathroom and a separate shower room with WC. We have a separate utility room which houses a dishwasher and washing machine/tumble drier. There is a conservatory which will be lovely to sit in during the Summer months. Our garden is child friendly. We do have a Citroen Xsara Picasso which is optional to use. We house lots of toys for little ones and games for older children which can be put in the garage if not required.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Amanda and Steve, both professionals (primary school teacher and accountant). We have Jacob (11), Fin (2) and Zach (1) who keep us very busy. This is our first house swap and we want to come to Australia as we are keen to emigrate. We have booked flights to Brisbane from the 22nd July (arriving 24th) until the 19th August. We are a very sporty family, Steve and I both play team tennis and we all love football, rugby, swimming and cricket.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in the village of Fetcham which has a supermarket, post office, pub and restaurants all within walking distance. The village is in close proximity to London and an hour's drive from the beach. The area is very quiet and our road is very peaceful with lovely neighbours. There is a park 5 minutes walk away, which as well as having the usual swings and slides has a tennis court and a lovely green walking area. We have fantastic transport links with buses which take you 5 minutes away to Leatherhead train station. There are several trains an hour here which take you on 30 minute journeys to London Victoria and Waterloo train stations. Our family are very respectful of other people and their homes. You can be confident that we would treat your house with the utmost care. We would like to get to know our exchange via emails so that it is as positive an experience as possible. Please feel free to ask any questions.

Other exchanges that may interest you