Lovely, upscale detached home in surrey, 35 mins to central London.

Lovely, upscale detached home in surrey, 35 mins to central London.

Margie

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Lovely 1920's (refurbished in 2003) detached house on a private cul de sac. Quiet spot but only 5 mins walk from our town centre.
On the ground floor we have a large L-shaped open plan kitchen, dining area and conservatory with french doors to garden. There is a large sitting room and a second smaller sitting room both with sofas, TV's, oak flooring. Off the entrance hall is a cloakroom with WC and basin.
Upstairs there are 4 bedrooms,a study and 2 full bathrooms with bath tubs and shower cubicles.Two bedrooms have queen sized beds and the other two have single beds with trundles. The sofa in the smaller sitting room also converts to a bed. The small study upstairs has internet access and we have wireless connection throughout the house.
The garden is south facing with a deck and a patio with garden funiture. We have a large trampoline with safety net, a wooden play house, a swing set and a climbing frame and slide. Also bikes,scooters and various ride-ons and garden toys for young children.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Professional couple (accountant and teacher) with 2 well behaved children (boy, aged 4 and girl, age 6).We are well travelled and look forward to experiencing a home exchange. I enjoy swimming, skiing, country walks and travel and my husband enjoys all sports particularly golf and rugby.
    We have a cat who lives mainly outside and sleeps in the garage. Neighbours feed her when we are away.
    We have exchanged before - to California and the Netherlands, and we have partaken in hospitality exchanges for several years with a couple (who have become great friends and surrogate grandparents to our children!) who live in Vermont.
    Our home is strictly no smoking and we would request the same of yours.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Epsom is an old market town(15 miles from central London) and home to the famous Derby horse race. The Derby takes place on Epsom Downs which are a 15-20 min walk from our house.Lots of stud farms nearby if you like horses. Our street is adjacent to a park and there are several farms/playgrounds nearby for young children. The town centre is a 5 min walk and is a busy centre with numerous shops, health clubs, a cinema, a theatre and lots of restaurants and pubs. The train station with direct trains to central London( journey time 35 mins)is 10 mins walk from our home.

Surrey is very well positioned as it gives
easy access to central London ( for visiting the numerous historic sites, galleries and tourist attractions) and south of our home you are soon in open Surrey countryside. Hampton Court, Wisley Gardens, Kew Gardens, Wimbledon, Chessington World of Adventures, Thorpe Park,Legoland, Windsor and Leeds Castles and Winston Churchills home in Chartwell are some of the places you can reach in approx 20-60 mins drive of our home. The south coast is just over an hour's drive, Oxford 1.5 hours and the Cotswolds 2 hours away.
Northern coast of France is easy as a day trip and Paris and Eurodisney for overnighters.

GREAT COMMUNICATIONS TO/FROM OUR HOME-AIRPORTS:LONDON GATWICK 35-45 MINS AND LONDON HEATHROW 50 MINS - 1 HOUR.
PORTS AND CHANNEL TUNNEL WITH TRAINS/FERRIES TO FRANCE ABOUT AN HOUR AWAY.

Other exchanges that may interest you