Cosy Family Home, 15 mins from City Of Edinburgh, Available During Festival

Cosy Family Home, 15 mins from City Of Edinburgh, Available During Festival

Sally

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2012


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable and cosy, clean but not sterile. The children share a room, our son is nearly 6 and daughter is 20 months and is still in a cot, we can put up the toddler bed instead of the cot if needed. They have plenty of toys they are happy to share with exchange family.
The main bedroom has a king size four poster bed and some wardrobe and drawer space. The window is to the front giving views to the Pentland Hills to the South of Edinburgh.
The living room/dining room has a comfy corner sofa and a extendable dining table. It also has a laptop with broadband, Wi-Fi and TV.
The small kitchen leads off this room and has fridge, freezer, washing machine and breadmaker.
The small bathroom leads off the hall, with bath and shower.
There is a large floored attic with heat, light and electric sockets. It has a double futon and is accessed by a drop down ladder from the hall.
The garden is fairly large with slide, sandpit and wooden children's house (but not enclosed). MORE PHOTOS TO FOLLOW!

Property features

Who we are

  1. We have lived in this house for more than 10 years and love it here. Our son goes to the local primary school and it is a great area for kids. I am originally from London and moved here 13 years ago and Angus has lived in Edinburgh all his life.
    We both work and are looking forward to our summer holiday. We will spend the first weekend at a music festival in the Lake District and then want to find an exchange in the south east so that we can visit friends and family while still having our own space. This will be the first time we have done an exchange.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Carrick Knowe/Corstorphine is a friendly suburb to the west of Edinburgh. We live in a friendly quiet cul-de-sac. Within 2 mins walk there are local shops, post office, and a play park. Within 10 mins there is another larger swing park, more shops -butchers, supermarket, charity shops, library.
There is a bus stop 5 mins away with frequent buses into Edinburgh. Central Edinburgh, the castle and the fringe festival is only 15 minutes on the bus.
The airport is 15 mins by taxi or 10 mins walk and 15 mins by bus. The zoo is within walking distance.

Other exchanges that may interest you