Comfortable flat (apartment) within easy access to central London.

Comfortable flat (apartment) within easy access to central London.

Emma

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

September 2006


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We live in a comfortable tastefully decorated large three bedroomed flat (apartment) spread across two floors. The downstairs is uncarpeted with wood flooring - small kitchen, large dining room, large living room, utility cupboard (washer & drier), and shower room. The upper floor is carpeted - three bedrooms and family bathroom - in the roof space of the building. Two of the bedrooms have single beds in them and the third bedroom is decorated for a toddler. We would prefer a family - parents with maximum of two children - for exchange. We have a high chair and all regular equipment and toys needed for a toddler. As a bonus, we also have a nanny / housekeeper. We would have to agree on her services (if any required) before you arrive. She could come two days a week to check if everything is OK.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are an Afro-Caribbean couple with one daughter who's 3 and a half years old. Quam is a solicitor (lawyer) and Emma is a scientist. We love to travel and appreciate a clean comfortable stay wherever we go. It's important to us that respect is shown for our home and belongings, such as we will show for yours. We're pretty easy going and ready to try new locations... although warmth and the sun are a big bonus! Our home is comfortable, and designed with a toddler in mind, so definitely no fiddly statues or anything lying around that can be broken. We want our holidays to be relaxing and entertaining, but not necessarily action packed - so we are really open to all suggestions and locations.

    Our daughter is in school, so we are restricted to certain dates for big overseas holidays (up to 2 weeks maximum), but we are also open to offers at other times for weekends in Europe and short distances.

    We are also open to offers from people elsewhere in the UK who live in places of interest who want to come down to London for a weekend or short break. Especially for the dates at the end of the year (between 22nd December 2007 and 4th/5th January 2008)!

    Please do not contact us for alternative dates to the ones specified, as we are unable to be flexible.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

A lovely suburban neighbourhood, with easy access into central London by bus, train (Tulse Hill station) and tube (Brixton underground station). We live within walking distance of beautiful Dulwich village, one of the few village locations within London, and 2 wonderful parks. Brixton is a short bus ride away, and if you want a change from central London; Croydon, Bromley and Wimbledon shopping malls are all short train rides from our local train station. There's local supermarket, pharmacy and the usual assortment of take away & fast food within walking distance.

Other exchanges that may interest you