London, N. East. Lovely, comfortable & secure 3 double bed semi-detached house.

London, N. East. Lovely, comfortable & secure 3 double bed semi-detached house.

Maralyn

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

December 2005


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

I am SEEKING AN EXCHANGE IN SYDNEY, prefer North shore, for my immaculate house in NE London. My home is on 3 floors, is comfortable and welcoming - a place where you will truly feel at home. There is a neat 'office' area with internet access.
The Kitchen/diner is large with a table seating 8. All three bedrooms are double size. The large loft room has a kingsize bed and it's own ensuite with power shower. On the 1st floor are the 2 other double bedrooms but my bedroom (the master) contains a sumptious extra large single bed - heaven to sleep in.
The main bathroom was renewed in late 2005 and also contains high quality power shower. The position of the house is very secure with lovely neighbours.

This house used to be my brothers, who was a builder, and I loved it so much I bought it from him when he emigrated to Perth late in 2005. (Australia is stealing all my family!) He made sure everything was well done including a lovely, small and secluded garden which has a pond. It contains Coy Carp and other ornamental fish. They don't need feeding at all during the winter months. Please be aware that due to the pond those with young children might not want to apply.
On a general point, my sister lives about 5 mins away and would be more than happy give help or advice on anything.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My name is Maralyn and I am interested in an exchange in SYDNEY for two up to 6 weeks during November December 2006. I am a non-smoker in my early fifties and have been a self employed Management Trainer for 12 years.

    My husband Ray is a retired Chartered Accountant. We wish to visit our 2 daugthers who both now live in Sydney.One is a qualified teacher and the other lives in Manly. She attends Sydney University studying Law for another 18 months before she qualifies.

    My 1st ever trip to Oz was in 2005 from May to August. I can't wait to come back this time with my husband. However, he will be returning to UK around mid December whilst I will stay on a little longer. I don't have to have an exact swop as can be flexible with dates.

    Please contact if you think this could be of interest. Just one last one thing, please, non-smokers only. Thanks.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Chingford is in N. East LONDON and ideal for airports: Heathrow, Gatwick or Stanstead. It's close to M25 main London orbital motorway. From there all routes can be reached. Short walk to the local shops. Both North & South Chingford have good shops and restaurants.

Circa 45 mins to Oxford Circus/Leicester Square/Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly Circus and all that London has to offer. Shopping, Theatres, The London Eye, Museums and the finest restaurants. About the same to Waterloo station for the Eurostar shuttle to Europe. From there Paris & Lille are a little over an hour away!

Chingford's a great area 5 mins from Golf courses & Epping Forest, one of England’s largest, most famous forests, measuring 19km x 4km. Two-thirds of which is wooded and designated a Site of Special Scientific Interest. The forest attracts walkers, mountain bikers, and horse riders. Horse riding is available locally.

There are a number of big shopping outlets very easily accessible from here. The most famous of these is BlueWater which is just 35 minutes away by car. Lakeside is a little closer being 30 mins from here. Lakeside has a huge Primark store - a shop everyone interested in high fashion at low costs talks about. Near Lakeside is a TK Maxx. Designer clothes at up to 60% less than usual prices. Great shopping!
My car is a Volvo V70 auto estate. Would like to swop vehicles subject to insurance which should be OK with a clean driving licenc.

Other exchanges that may interest you