Cosy and quiet town house

Cosy and quiet town house

1 Review

Helene

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2012

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable, clean, and well situated. It has a large well equipped kitchen. We have a comfortable sitting room with adjoining dining room. There are 3 bedrooms. We have a nice garden. Our home is warm and inviting.

Notre maison est chaleureuse, confortable et bien situee. Elle comprend une large cuisine equipee, un salon, salle a manger, 3 chambres et une salle de bain. Nous avons un jardin agreable et calme.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. We are Helene and John-Paul, a married couple. John-Paul is a secondary school science teacher and Helene works in a local charity. We enjoy travelling and used to live in France (Helene is French). We have not done a home exchange before but are keen to try what sounds a great way to see another country as a resident - and allow someone to see ours. We would expect to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in the UK.

    John Paul est prof de physique dans un college lycee et Helene travaille pour une association qui s'occupe de personnes handicapees.Nous aimons voyager et avons habite en France dans le passe (Helene est francaise).Nous n'avons pas encore fait d'echange de maison mais nous sommes heureux d'essayer ce qui nous semble une bonne facon de decouvrir une autre region ou un autre pays et de permettre a d'autres de decouvrir le notre.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Ideally located as a touring base, our medieval walled city offers easy access to London by fast train in about 56 minutes. Dover is 20 minutes away by car for ferries to France. The beach and ancient seaside town of Whitstable is 23 minutes away by car or bus. The magnificent Canterbury Cathedral (a World Heritage Site) is about 15 minutes away on foot. We are very close to nature and there are some very nice walks or cycling paths straight from our house.For teenagers, Howletts Wild Animal Park is about 11 minutes away by car and the leisure centre is about 10 minutes away on a bike (http://bit.ly/olt9NL). Parking for the car is easy on the street outside the house. We have a covered passage way next to the house where bikes can be stored (you can use our bikes). There are great cycle routes around Canterbury (http://bit.ly/wR2C4k).

Idealement situee, notre ville medievale vous permet d'avoir acces a Londres (56min en train), a Douvre ou vous pouvez prendre un ferry pour la France (20min en voiture). Le petit port de peche de Whistable et ses plages ne sont qu'a 23min en voiture. Et tout autour de Canterbury vous pouvez explorer la belle campagne anglaise.Il y a plusieurs marches ou pistes cyclables qui demarrent pres de la maison.Pour les enfants, le zoo de Howlets est a 11min en voiture et la base de loisirs est a 10min a velo.Il est facile de se garer dans la rue en face de la maison et il y a un abri couvert sur le cote pour les velos (vous pouvez utiliser les notres).

Other exchanges that may interest you