Quiet Thames Riverside 2 Bedroom apt opposite Historic Greenwich (7min walk)

Quiet Thames Riverside 2 Bedroom apt opposite Historic Greenwich (7min walk)

Andrew

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

May 2008


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

This is our wonderful, quiet 4th floor Penthouse apartment with large balcony on the Isle of Dogs London. GoogleEarth our postcode of E14 3BY we overlook the park 3rd balcony back on top floor. Completely remodelled, refurbished and modernised with every convienience but still simple and cleanly designed without over personalisation and has a spacious feel to it with a 17 x 21ft lounge and a 12 x 12ft main bedroom and a 12 x 8 2nd bedroom all with river and teired garden courtyard views. We love living here and only the pressure of more children will force us to relocate, unless we can keep the kids in the attic! All baby items such as toys, cots, beds etc. can be stored before you arrive if requested. We will even take the foam edging off the glass coffee table that stops little Szofia hurting herself against the hard edges!

Property features

Who we are

  1. I am 46 years old and a company director and have a wife Lilla, 31, who is Hungarian and 2 small children, Szofia and Lloyd. I have lived here for 15 years. We have a lot of leisure time and are very flexible and within a year would consider longer term swaps. We like to be right on the beach or a very short walk and also a short walk to the restaurants etc. If we can avoid driving it makes us more relaxed - especially me the designated driver!! We have travelled to and would love to go back to Florida East Coast, Mexico, New York, California also The Caribbean Islands - Cuba, Antigua, Mexico etc. plus Spains Coast from Tarifa to Almeria, I have sailed from La Coruña to Alicante then onto Barcelona and Balearics. Also Cote d'Azur, Monaco, Eze to Antibes, Thailand and many Ski locations through Southern Europe so Ski destination swaps possible in Austria, Germany, France, Switzerland if you want a winter visit to London.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live in a private gated community overlooking the River Thames (front and rear views) and Island Gardens Park (Lounge and balcony views)which is 20 metres away. We get woken up by birdsong and Wood Pigeons cooing and rowers splashing around in canoes on the river not traffic or neighbours. As I write I am watching pleasure boats pass up and down the river causing bow waves that make it sound like, at low tide, the seaside! Situated in the beautifully tranquil Saunders Ness Road on the 'Isle of Dogs' a loop in the Thames, named by Henry VIII where he kept his hunting dogs so as not to be woken up by the barking! 7 minutes walk through the FootTunnel (150m from our door) is the jewel of Greenwich with its Park, Riverboat Trips, Observatory, Market and many great little restaurants/lovely pubs serving our famous warm Ales! Our fav's are Nelsons Trafalgar Tavern, Cafe Sol Mexican, a great Thai, a Vietnamese, Italian and 25+ traditional pubs and the Fine Dining Spread Eagle Restaurant. Canary Wharf with its 120 shops Business District are accessable in 8 minutes via the local Docklands Light railway which is about 300m away (Island Gardens Station)with dozens of bars and great restaurants on a larger scale there with the famous Gaucho Grill Steakhouse riverside grill as good as Peter Lugers in NY - wonderful river views and the water sunset)Ubon, Zizzi, 2 great Dim Sum Chinese - one floating! 25 acre Mudchute Farm where kids can horseride + animals just 5 min walk.

Other exchanges that may interest you