Family home in Cambridge

Family home in Cambridge

Manuel

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2015

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home has 3 bedrooms, a bathroom and separate toilet upstairs and a shower room and toilet downstairs, a living room, a dining room, a kitchen and a good size back garden. One of the the bedrooms has 2 single beds, the other a single bed, and the third has a double bed. The living room also has a sofa which turns into a sofa bed.
In our living room we have a television, DVD & VCR players, and an open fireplace. We also have a piano.

Our back garden has a pond, a swing, a plum tree and a pear tree, a shed and a garage.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 5: mum, dad and 3 daughters aged 16, 11 and 8. Dad is from Spain but has lived here for over 20 years. Our work in Cambridge is in both tourism and English language schools. While we have often hosted international visitors in our home, our first proper house exchange was in summer 2015 with a French family, and that went very well. We try to take good care of our own home and would do so in another home.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Cambridge is a wonderful city to live and stay in, with so much history and culture connected with the University of Cambridge. It is a small city: our house is on the very eastern edge of Cambridge, but it only takes 20 minutes to cycle to the city centre. Our neighbourhood is next to Cambridge Airport, a small private airport, but don't worry, we do not get disturbed by noise!

If you are not sure about cycling, there are regular buses into town. 5 minutes walk from our house are a small convenience shop, a library, a pharmacy, a greengrocer (fruit and vegetable shop) and a number of takeaway food outlets including McDonald's, Papa Johns Pizza, a fish and chip shop, and a Chinese.

London is only 1 hour from Cambridge by train, and the nearest coast is under 2 hours by car. Cambridge is full of language schools teaching English as a Foreign Language - some members of your family may wish to enroll for an English course while staying here! Ask us for more information.

Other exchanges that may interest you