Large 3 bedroom family home near Bath with lovely countryside views

Large 3 bedroom family home near Bath with lovely countryside views

Jemima

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2008

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

A well-maintained family home with bath and shower, 3 bedrooms and office. We have a (small) well-equipped kitchen as we love cooking and a terraced garden with decked eating area & barbeque, level grassy areas, greenhouse and tree house and wild area at the back. Views to the front and at the higher levels at the back, are of the surrounding countryside which is green belt and Solsbury Hill - very beautiful. Ideal for a family. Bed 1: Super king bed with views to countryside Bed 2: Double bed with views of garden Bed 3: Single high bed with views to countryside (also space for single bed underneath) Loft rooms: Carpeted adjoining rooms, velux windows, small office area, single bed.

The house is spacious and we have plenty of spare bedding so it can sleep up to 7 if needed. We have 3 cats who would need to be cared for when we exchange - they are very friendly.
We have lots of books, music and art and love the idea of opening our home to people who will enjoy it.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My partner and I run several businesses and love good nutrition, reading, yoga and self improvement.
    We both enjoy house swapping and have 2 children(14& 10yrs) who enjoyed our previous 6 month house swap to Perth, WA 3 years ago.
    We also swapped to Valencia in summer 2011 which was fabulous.
    We have 3 friendly cats who would like to be fed and fussed on your stay but will pretty much take care of themselves!
    Our family like to travel and experience other surroundings and different ways of life. We particularly enjoy the sunshine and eating good food as well as the sea and marine life - snorkelling is a favourite. Another reason for using the site is to meet like-minded people and increase our circle of friends worldwide!
    Our children share our attitude of respect and gratitude when staying in someone else's home too, so you can be sure we will look after your property and treat it as our own.
    Our house is in the perfect position to fully explore the beautiful city of Bath yet benefit from the peace and serenity of the countryside, we are happy to share our local knowledge with you so you can make the most of your stay.
    We hope you have all the information you need but please email us if you want any more details, we hope to hear from you soon!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We live 10 minutes away from the centre of Bath - a world heritage city. There are buses to and from the centre every 15 minutes until 11.30pm. In Bath there are many places to visit - museums, art galleries, the roman baths, the new spa where you can swim on the roof top in the centre of the city! ....shops and gardens, the river Avon and boat trips and many great restaurants. Stone Henge is less than an hour away as is Glastonbury Tor and many other lovely National Trust sites. Bristol airport is less than 1hr away and you can reach London by car or train in 1.5hrs. Our immediate neighbourhood is very friendly with lots of young children and babies and safe for children as we live on a no through road. Our neighbours are used to helping our house swap guests too!

Other exchanges that may interest you