3 Bed, 3 bath large front/back garden nr Epsom Downs home of the Derby

3 Bed, 3 bath large front/back garden nr Epsom Downs home of the Derby


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2011

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. On the ground floor there is a downstairs cloakroom with shower and toilet; a large kitchen with adjoining conservatory/entertaining space that opens onto a patio and garden. There is a separate dining room and an additional sitting room( when you need to get some peace) - Upstairs there is a family bathroom with both a bath and shower. The main bedroom has a super king size bed, a walking in wardrobe and small en-suit with shower toilet and sink. There is also a guest double bedroom and the third bedroom which is used as a study but it also has a single bed that can be converted into a double. The back patio overlooks a reasonable sized garden with lawn, trees and bushes. The front garden is the same with a drive for five cars.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Ray and Sonia, a recently retired couple in our early 60's. We have both travelled much in our work life [Ray in international haulage and Sonia as a lecturer in health related fitness and stress management. We love skiing, hiking, reading and drinking wine. We have a left hand drive motor-home and have travelled around Europe and Morocco. We have two daughters and 5 grandchildren. One of our daughters lives in Tallia on the Gold Coast of Australia. We are looking for a 3 month exchange with anyone who lives ON a BEACH near our daughter in Australia [preferably Burleigh] from Nov - Feb [any year]. We would also consider non simultaneous for much shorter periods for those who don't want and English winter. Also an exchange with anyone who lives next to the slopes in a good skiing area [ Preferably, Les Trios Vallie in France or Whistler in Canada] from Feb - April [any year]. We would also consider an extended stay [not necessarily simultaneous] with anyone who lives in France or Italy [a small village pref. nr. beach or ski slopes but not essential] as we would like to learn both these languages. Apart from that we would like shorter exchanges from 2/3 weeks in Africa [somewhere like Tanzania or Kruger so we can go on Safari] or India [anywhere]. We would also consider any other interesting place on the planet like Japan or China. Be assured that we will look after your home as if it were our own as we would expect the same from you.

    We would expect to arrange an exchange some way in advance in order to get to know our fellow exchangers via email first to see how best we can facilitate their stay in the UK.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is just a short walk from Epsom Golf course and Epsom Downs race course, where the horses can be seen exercising every morning. There are also two excellent pubs/restaurants on the Downs itself. The local train station, Ewell West [which is a short car ride] has trains that will take you to the heart of London [Waterloo station - home of the London Eye, the Southbank, the Festival hall etc.] every 15 mins. If you prefer, Epsom Downs station is within walking distance. It will take you to London Victoria every 45 mins. Other local stations are Tattenham Corner, Epsom and Sutton. All terminate in London. Once in London the tube network will take you anywhere you want to go in the West End and the City. The cheapest way to travel in London is via an ‘off peak’ all day travel pass or Oyster card. From London it is easy to get to any major city in the UK as well as Scotland, Wales and [Northern] Ireland.

You will also have easy access to Europe. The quickest way is via Eurostar form London, where you can get to places like Paris [and Disneyland] or Brussels in approx 2 hours. If you prefer to see Europe by car, it is only 40 miles / 60 kilometres to the channel tunnel in Ashford, Kent, or you can carry on to Dover and pick up the ferry/hovercraft over to France or Belgium.

Other exchanges that may interest you