Nice location close to Geneva lake with swiming-pool and garden

Nice location close to Geneva lake with swiming-pool and garden

Frédéric

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

November 2011


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our apartment is a condominium created in a town house split in 3 apartments. We are located inside a lovely village made of old houses. From the apartment you have a nice view on the vineyards.It is spread on 2 floors, decorated in a contemporary style. Downstairs there are 3 rooms and a bathroom with shower and bath. Upstairs, there is a an office that is also used as friends room where you will find a convertible. The main room contains the living room and the kitchen. It has direct access to the terrace where you can eat during the summer. The terrace is connected to the shared garden containing the swimming pool and the barbecue. We have there a private area with a table, long chairs and an outdoor sofa. The pool was completely renovated in 2015.
Our neighbors are friends of us and have children aged 8 and 12.
We have wi-fi, flat screen, xbox Kinect for childrens.
We also have a Kayak with a place to store it in the harbor of Morges.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family with 2 kids, my boy is 10 years old and my girl is 8. I am graduated from a french engineering school and studied in McMaster University in Ontario. My wife is an independant watch designer for a luxury brand and an interior decorator. We both love travelling and meeting different cultures. This exchange would be a chance to live in a different neighborhood and initiate our children to culture mixes. I like surfing and play waterpolo. My wife paints and has a small gallery.
    Our boy plays tennis, swims and plays the drums, and our girl dances and plays the guitarre.
    We have had a such great exchange for a month in Vancouver that we plan to continue to exchange. We are cautious and respectful people.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Lully is a lovely village very calm surrounded by vineyards and with a view on the Alps and the lake. We speak French in this part of Switzerland. There are nice paths to go running or biking.
There is a grocery just beside the house where you can also buy fresh bakeries for your breakfast.
By car, it is located :
3mns from Morges and the lake. You can there go swimming, diving, shopping...
15mns from Lausanne which is realling living and has lots to see (olympic museum, old downtown, shopping, restaurants).
30mns from Montreux and its music festival.
30mns from the Lavaux Coast (UNESCO patrimonial)
50mns from Geneva
1h30mn from Chamonix ski resort
2h from Lyon gastronomic french capital
4h from Milano mode capital
And really well connected with trains to Paris, Venice...
Europe is at your feet.

Other exchanges that may interest you