Nice apartment in the land 15 km ayay from lausanne

Nice apartment in the land 15 km ayay from lausanne

Manuela

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2008


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We love our "little" flat, because it's warm, comfortable and sunny. It's really simply furnished. There are 2 bedrooms: our with a double bed and our daughter's with a single bed. There is also another room with 2 single beds and computer and books,...We have 1 bathroom and 1 separate toilet. And finally the kitchen-living room with sofa and DVD player, Hifi, TV,... We have also a cat (which name is "Pamplemousse" which means "grapefruit") who will be happy to be fed.
The wash machine and clothes dryer are downstairs and are in common (our washing days are thursday and saturday afternoon).

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are both 37. My husband is Italian and repairs cars and I am german and repair people (I'm an osteopath), and our 4 years old daughter is wonderful. We love hiking, exploring, laughing, and are looking forward to discovering a new country in a different way. We never experienced home exchange before, but we think it's really a nice way to travel. We are very respectful persons, so be sure we'll look after your home as much as we do for ours.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Bottens is a small village (1000 inhabitants) in the land, away from noise. There is a small town (Echallens) only 10 min by car where you can find everything (bank, supermarket, shopping, post office, train station, nice architecture, "old stones",... Our big cities (Geneva, Bern, Fribourg, Luzern, Neuchatel,...)are a little bit further (1-2 hours)and 2.5 hours are required to drive to Zurich.
There are a lot of forests, lakes and rivers here around, where you can easily picnic and if you want to hike or mountain bike, you will have to drive only 40-50 min to the Jura mountain or to the Alpes (Wallis, Franches- montagnes 2 hours, Europapark (Germany) 3 hours,...
The nearest city is Lausanne (20 min by car). You will find shopping, restaurants, theatres, our wonderful little cathedral, billiard tables, bowling, swimming pools, beaches,...

Other exchanges that may interest you