Top house - top view

Top house - top view

4 Reviews


Last logged in

This month

First joined

January 2012

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is modern, well cared-for, spacious, family-friendly and from most of the rooms you have a fantastic view over Lake Lucerne, over the towns of Kriens and Horw and over the alpine area, especially Mt. Pilatus. We live in a quiet neighborhood within a few minutes reach to the very heart of the famous Swiss city of Lucerne.

We offer you an open kitchen with an adjoining dining room and a spacious living room with a fireplace, 1 master bedroom with a kingsize bed (180/200cm), 1 bedroom with a queensize bed (140/200cm), 1 bedroom with a single bed (90/200cm), a large studio, 1 large bathroom, an extra toilet, a piano and a beautiful balcony with an exquisite view.

There are different accesses to the garden with wooden terraces where you can relax. Children can play in the garden.

We also have a garage, a cellar with a washing-machine, a dryer, a separate drying area, a spacious room to play uni-hockey, soccer, table-tennis or have fun.

The house has an enclosed small apartment, where a friendly and helpful young woman lives.

We have a tom cat called Fläckli, which means spotted. He likes to be fed, but if this were a problem, there are neighbours who would help out.

A detailed house manual with recommended day trips, restaurants, activities, shopping and much more is at your hand.

Property features

4 Reviews

Who we are

  1. My husband (51) is an art teacher at a local college and I (51) am a primary school teacher.
    We both love sports, nature, culture (especially art museums) and travelling.
    We have two wonderful children: Our daughter (17) and our son (14) love to do sports, meet friends and cook/bake.
    We all enjoy having friends around us and we love to travel.
    We had 4 successful exchanges so far. Now we are looking forward to our next one:-)

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our house is located in a very friendly and calm neighbourhood and all of the people speak at least
German and English.
Close by there is a forest and a beautiful walking area
Within a few minutes you can reach the cable-car station of beautiful Mount Pilatus
The famous city of Lucerne and Lake Lucerne with its beautiful alpine scenery is at walking distance (25 min) or reachable by public bus (15 min) or car (5 min)
Lucerne offers you a great variety of attractions and activities, for example the famous transport museum
The public transportation system in Switzerland is superb and brings you anywhere.

Other exchanges that may interest you