Big family house close to Zurich

Big family house close to Zurich

Nathan

Last logged in

Today

First joined

September 2019

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
3 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

You have lots of space in and around the house. On the ground floor is the kitchen, open dining room / living room area, with a fire place, a guest room (sleeps two) and a small bathroom with toilet and shower. On the 1st floor are 3 bedrooms (two with balcony access), 2 bathrooms and a sauna. The top floor is divided into two big rooms. One is currently the kids' play area and hangout zone, the other is an office with a 150 cm sofa bed (sleeps two).
Things to do: Our house is located in a rural village called Freienwil, which is very close to the main local town of Baden. The distances within Switzerland are quite small, so our house is in a handy-enough central location to explore nature as well as major towns. Zurich, for example, is a 15-minute train trip from Baden. Basel, Bern, as well as Lucerne are approx. 1 hour by car. There are endless opportunities for hiking in the mountains, swimming in lakes and rivers or canoeing. The German border is also only 20 km away. Trips to Freiburg, the Black Forest, Lake Constance can be easily done in one day. To Colmar in the French Alsace, it takes 1,5 hours.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 4. Nathan, 56, from New Zealand works as a Communications Manager for an international company in Basel. Tanja, 50, from Germany, is a book designer working for a publishing house. Our son Matthias is 13 and his younger sister Ella is 10 years old. We enjoy the outdoors. Do lots of cycling, hiking in the mountains and skiing in winter. As the kids get older, they also become more interested in exploring big cities. We are looking for longer exchanges during our school holidays in 2020. See the dates in the availability calendar.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Other exchanges that may interest you