Apartment within a cooperative community of 19 families

Apartment within a cooperative community of 19 families

Anna

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

January 2010


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 Bedrooms
Sleeps 9
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

English : Our apartment welcomes you with its large living room of 40m2, which is very lightful(both south and eastern facades are almost entirely made of glass), and also contains an open-space kitchen ; furtheron, there are 4 bedrooms. We have 3 children and the space is well organized and comfortable, namely thanks to 2 separate bathrooms. The building is surrounded by a garden, there are also two terraces, one on the ground floor, the other on the roof, the latter being very enjoyable for barbecues on summer nights. Français : notre appartement vous accueille par une grande pièce à vivre de 40m2 très lumineuse (façades est et sud presque entièrement vitrées), contenant également une cuisine américaine; il y a 4 chambres à coucher. Nous avons 3 enfants et l'espace est bien organisé et confortable, notamment grâce à 2 salles de bains séparées. L'immeuble est entouré d'un jardin ; il y a également deux terrasses, l'une au rez, l'autre sur le toit, très agréable pour organiser un barbecue, les soirs d'été.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a married couple aged 43 and 50 with 3 children: our eldest daughter Valentine is 15, the second-one, Emma, is 13 and the "benjamin" named Baptiste is 9 years old. Philippe is a potter and Anna is both apart-time music therapist and an administrative assistant speaking currently English, German and French. Nous sommes un couple marié de 43 et 50 ans avec 3 enfants : une fille de 15, Valentine, une fille de 13, Emma et un fils de 9 ans, Baptiste. Philippe est céramiste et Anna musicothérapeute à temps partiel et secrétaire trilingue.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

English: Our suburban area has a policy of social mixity and is composed of 3-floor-buildings. We are part of a cooperative housing corporation that manages the building on its own. A throw away, you can have a walk in the huge Evaux-park that includes tennis courts, an athletics stadium, many football fields, beach volleyball, etc. or even walk along the wild shores of the Rhone-river. Thermal baths are next door. The bus runs very regularly by the house. In 20 minutes, you reach the city, either by bicycle or bus. The Geneva Lake offers a welcome refreshment in the summer and the lakeside's view is magnificent. Il s'agit d'une banlieue à mixité sociale avec des immeubles à max. 3 étages. Nous faisons partie d'une coopérative d'habitation qui gère l'immeuble en commun. A deux pas se trouve un immense parc (courts de tennis, stade d'athlétisme, nombreux terrains de foot, terrain de beach-volley, etc.) et les rives sauvages du Rhône. Des bains thermaux se trouvent à 200 m. Le bus qui circule très régulièrement passe devant la maison. En 20 minutes, l'on atteint le centre-ville, que ce soit à vélo ou en bus. Le Lac Léman offre un rafraîchissement bienvenu en été et le panorama est magnifique.

Other exchanges that may interest you