Semidetached villa next to large communal pool, 10 min. from the beaches

Semidetached villa next to large communal pool, 10 min. from the beaches

John

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

August 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 8
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our second home in Spain we have owned since 2002 and we have rented it out since then. If possible we spend time in it ourselves but our main holiday we go elsewhere as it is usually rented out in the high season. Our caretaker there is an German lady who also speaks Dutch and English. She makes the house spotlessly clean for newcomers and makes sure everything is OK after people have left. You are invited to visit our website to look for more information. There is an English version. See the Homepage. The house is equiped with all you need: 3 aircon's, dishwasher, washing machine, you name it. A roof terras for private sunbathing (and cold shower to cool off if the sun is to hot) with three sunbeds. There are three bedrooms, one on the ground floor with it's own bathroom, on the first floor two bedrooms and one bathroom. An inside staircase to the second floor with the roof terrace.

Property features

Who we are

  1. Whe are a family of three, John (53), Mary (52) and our youngest son (13) who is still living at home. We also have two older children who are living on their own. We live and work in Holland (dentist-teacher and interior architect) and have our house in Spain as a second home. To be able to have this house we very succesfully rent it out when we are not using it ourselves. This we have been doing since 2002. Because we maintain a high standard of the condition of the house, and our caretaker makes sure it is spotlessly clean and in perfect order when people arrive, the house looks and is a joy to live in. Because friends of us have successfully used the system of HomeForExchange with their second home we are giving it a try as well. We don't want to exchange our house in the months July and August as this is the best time for us to rent our house out, sorry. As this is our second home non-simultaneous exchange is optional. Our favorite holiday destination is Thailand but we are open to other suggestions.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The house is situated south of the large town Alicante with it's airport (40 km.) and is near Torrevieja, a nice town with lovely shops and boulevard (6 km.). The house is part of a so called urbanisation. Every urbanisation has its own communal (large) swimmingpool. Our house is just next to the pool area and invites you to take a swim when it is hot. There are several beaches within 10 munites by car. Walking distance to the nearest beach is 15 minutes. The house is situated in a quiet area, but within 500 metres you will find "the strip": a row of restaurants an café's from Italian, Spanish, English to Indian. If you have had a drink you can easily walk back home and start burning the extra calories you have just gained.

Other exchanges that may interest you