Phenomenal classic flat in the heart of Barcelona - EASTER & SUMMER 2015

Phenomenal classic flat in the heart of Barcelona - EASTER & SUMMER 2015

1 Review

Albert

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

February 2006

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 6
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our names are Isabel and Albert, and we own a flat in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona, which we offer to you during summer, Easter or Christmas holidays only. Please refrain from offering other dates. The flat is large enough to host comfortably a family of two adults plus three children: it occupies 180 m2 and has three bedrooms (main double bed, another one with two children beds, and a teen single) plus two bathrooms with shower. Additionally, there is a very large dining room, one living room and a kitchen, of course. There is a washing machine, drier and dishwashing machine too. There is an additional foldable double bed in the flat, which we use for the occasional guests. The flat dates from the 19th century, nicely restored 5 years ago including an elevator: classical tall ceilings and thick walls. We are all non smokers but we don't mind if you smoke at home, as long as you take some basic precautions.

Property features

1 Review

Who we are

  1. Isabel and myself (Albert) are both self-employed, albeit in different professional sectors. She is a consultant in corporate communications, organising specifically designed courses. I am a landscape architect, designing urban spaces and corporate gardens, mostly. We have a fifteen years old child: her name is Anna. She is quite well travelled considering her age, since she's been to the USA Western coast, Canada (both on a home exchange scheme), London, Berlin, Holland, Sweden (again home exchange), Mallorca, then Paris and Italy (more home exchanges!), Copenhaguen, Brest, Tours and Amsterdam (more exchanges!). There's also Mateu, nine years old (born in December 2004) and then Queralt, who was born in August 2007, who are now following the lead and becoming experienced (and respectful) exchangers too.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The flat is located in the centre, between the Cathedral and the Ramblas. Our street is for pedestrians only, although cars can drive in at certain times in the day. Car traffic is limited to neighbours who occasionally need to take something right in front of their door, so the place is quiet considering its location. The street is quite busy with people strolling around, since we live in the area that tourists (local and foreign) like to visit. You'd need to live in the City Hall to get more central! You'll find two metro lines within three minutes walk and two more just ten minutes away, plus a number of bus lines covering any conceibable destination.

Other exchanges that may interest you