Beautiful attic with huge terrace by the sea. 15 min from central Barcelona.

Beautiful attic with huge terrace by the sea. 15 min from central Barcelona.

Elena

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

October 2009

  • This is a super-member. They're experienced home exchangers or the fastest responders.


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
1 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our flat is sunny and bright, for it's on the top floor with no tall buildings around...so the views are great, too. You can see the sea, the mountains and Barcelona's skyline.
All 3 rooms and living room have windows to the huge terrace and balcony (over 90m2) surrounding the flat.
There is a double bedroom, a children's bedroom with a single bed and a cradle and an office. There is a single bed and a Stokke large cradle (can stretch out for kids up to 4 years old) in the baby's room, and we have an inflatable double matress that can be placed in the living room.
One bathroom with bath tub and one with a large, comfortable shower. Our living and dining room have the best views (sunset in the mountains), plus a screen and projector in case you'd rather watch a movie.
Our terrace is larger than the flat, so we almost live there when it's warm. There is a nice swimming pool and garden in the common area you can see from our terrace, too.
Our dog, a Jack Russell Terrier, enjoys our new flat a lot...so your dog is welcome.

Property features

Who we are

  1. My husband and I are in our late 30s. We just had a baby, so our lives have changed quite a bit recently! My husband, Martin, is from Argentina. He runs his own web development and design company, working from home. I have an art history background but I am an Art Psychotherapist. I was born in Barcelona.
    We spend lots of time at home, either working or studying, for it is a quiet and sunny space. In our time off, we love to hike, ski, travel,enjoy good food and art. We love to travel, even though we don't have much time now but hope we can enjoy a few short stays out!

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

We decided to move out of busy Barcelona when our daughter was born. Badalona is a small city, full of life, shops, restaurants and cultural life, just 15 minutes walk from our home.
The best thing about our home is that it is only 3 streets from the beach and promenade and 2 minutes walk from Badalona's largest park. We take long walks by the sea with our dog and the baby in the winter and swim in the sea (or in the building's swimming pool) in summer.
If we miss the city, we can take the train (15 min to Plaza Catalunya) or the Metro L2, (15 min to Paseo de Gracia or 10 min to Sagrada Familia).
You can also explore the coast of Barcelona (el Maresme) and its beautiful towns - El Masnou, Arenys de Mar, Sant Pol de Mar... just a stone throw's away by train.

Other exchanges that may interest you