Stunning home overlooking nature reserve with outside deck and jaccuzzi

Stunning home overlooking nature reserve with outside deck and jaccuzzi

Gail

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

April 2009


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 Bedrooms
Sleeps 4
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have a lovely modern townhouse in a very quiet, secure and private complex. There are lots of sliding doors leading to the outside areas. We have 3 bedrooms - one is used as my office, the other 2 sleep 2 in each room. The main bedroom is en-suite with sliding doors opening to a paved courtyard. There is a guest bathroom and a seperate wc. Our kitchen has a breakfast bar and is open plan onto the dining room. The lounge is separate. Both the lounge and dining room have sliding doors which open onto a covered timber deck which then flows onto an open timber deck with a jacuzzi. There is a gas barbeque on the deck. The deck over looks a nature reserve. We have lots of monkeys, birds and buck although the buck are hard to spot. The passages have sliding doors which open onto the same paved courtyard as the main bedroom. The house is tiled but the bedrooms are carpeted and is easy to maintain. There is a double garage and 1 extra parking. We have a cat who loves lots of attention and loves to sleep on the bed and does not like being in the kennels so are looking for someone who also loves cats. We also have a seperate self contained 1 bedroomed flat with a sleeping recess under our house. This sleeps 4 people. There is an entrance down the side of our house to the flat.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are Craig and Gail, both in our fifties, semi retired and have 2 daughters who live in the UK and have just become proud grandparents who are eager to get to spend Christmas and many other holidays with our children and grandchild. We have not done a home swap before but members of our family have and say it is the best way to see other countries. We are looking to swap with someone who loves cats as we have 1 who loves to sleep on the bed.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is very quiet and hilly with lots of trees and greenery. The main shopping centres and beaches are approx. 15 minutes drive away. We have a Nature reserve close by which has lovely birds and walks. The local shopping centre has a Virgin Active Gym.

Other exchanges that may interest you