3 Bedroom home situated between the mountain and the beach.

3 Bedroom home situated between the mountain and the beach.


Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

March 2008

Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)

Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 5
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

Our home is nestled at the foot of the mountain 1 minute away from Clovelly Golf Club and 2 mins away from Fish Hoek Beach. We have a fully enclosed garden with pool and outdoor barbecue and patio area. We are a 30 min drive from Cape Town central and a 15 minute drive from historic Simonstown/Cape Point. We have 2 sitting rooms and upstairs and downstairs bathrooms and scullery off the kitchen.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of four. Tim, Debbie (myself) and our two teenage daughters. Our oldest has been in London for just over a year and we are wanting to go over and visit her in June. WE have never done home exchange before and would love to communicate with anyone interested before we actually exchange. As I'm sure you are aware the Rand is very favourable at the moment for overseas travellers but not so much for us!!!... It would be a huge help if we could do a home exchange and not have to pay for accommodation in London. My husband is a professional tennis coach and we are hoping to go to Wimbledon when we are there as well.

Our availability

Open to offers
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

Our neighbourhood is very quiet, safe and quaint. Totally sheltered from the prevailing winds and generally very private. We have wonderful neighbours and generally a very happy neighbourhood. We also have a neighbourhood watch which is very effective and run totally by the residents. The great thing about our location is that although we are totally private we are only 1/2 hr away from town and 10 mins from great shopping centres, movies, restaurants etc.

Other exchanges that may interest you