A new and happy countryside family home near the beach and Lisbon!!

A new and happy countryside family home near the beach and Lisbon!!

Sandra

Last logged in

Over a month

First joined

July 2008


Join free today to request an exchange

Begin your two-week free trial to contact members

Start a discussion

Begin a conversation with this member to organise an exchange

Propose exchange dates (optional)


Write a personal message

Not available

Not available

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 Bedrooms
Sleeps 7
2 Bathrooms
Translate this listing into your language

Our home

We have 2 houses that you can use:

Our first House:
A new ground floor house, simple, comfortable and happy (Ikea Style) with a large and beautiful garden with a little (plastic) swimming pool.
Suitable accomodation for 5-6 people.
Children are warmly welcome.
It is on a little and nice village.

The house has a large kitchen (20m2), a large living room (30m2), the parents bedroom (15m2), the huge children bedroom (suitable for 3 children) (30m2), 2 bathrooms, a little office and a little laundry. Outside there are a barbecue.

Our 2nd house:
Is a bungalow, about 500m from the Baleal beach. Baleal is paradisiac beach of white sand and non dangerous sea, very popular among surfers and families.
It is inside a park that has a piscine, a children park, a tenis camp, a football camp and a basket camp, shared among users.
Has two levels. In the upper ground has a living room (with two double sofa), a small bedroom (with a double bed) and a very small bathroom. In the underground level it has another bedroom (with a double bed) and the kitchen. It has a tiny space outside. The bathroom don't have warm water because we usualy take bath at a public bathroom at 100m from house.

In school hollidays there are lots of kids around.

Property features

Who we are

  1. We are a family of 5 persons. We, Sandra and Rogério, are a couple of 35/34 years, we are both University teachers. We have a 12 years daughter, Alice and a pair of twins, Laura and Marta, with 8 years.

    We speak portuguese, english, french, spanish and we could understand a little bit of italian. The children speak portuguese and are starting to learn english.

    We prefer non-simultaneous exchange. We wish to make friends, know the way of life of a family living in a different country and help child to get practice in speaking english.

    It will be the first time we will make a home exchange.

Our availability

White
Open to offers
Green
Available
Red
Not Available

Where is it?

Your neighbourhood

The neighborhood is great.
It is at 20km to beach and also at 20km to Lisbon (we work in Lisbon).

It is in a little and friendly village with great view (lots of green and little mountains). There is a supermarket and a snackbar. The people in the neighborhood live in a traditional way. There are many beautiful places to hiking, cycling, horse riding, etc.

There are 5 bicycles and 4 roller skates avaiable.

Other exchanges that may interest you